Back

Reviews Omni Restaurant & Bar

6.5/10

based on 125 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    we have eaten there before but menu has changed all indian food had never had indian before so was first experiance with it was absoulutley fabulos great taseting food well done team

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    0/10

    Disappointed and angry. Had guest who had driven over 3 hours to join us. Received confirmation that booking had been accepted only to get there and venue was closed!!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    The first times that we came we had the fine hammered schnitzel, it was amazing, it was a little dry last time and thick.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice for a quick meal

  5. Bruce a.
    Bruce a.
    • 16 reviews
    7.25/10

    This was well located for access to the Entertainment Centre. The service staff apart from the person on the single cash till were quite young and seemed unsure of things especially the menu when asked. Customers needs to line up to order food and drinks and this makes for slow service and is very frustrating. There is only one cash register. The decor is almost non existent inside and they even did not have one type of wine listed on their list available at all. Overall.. a little concerning although food and proices were great.

  6. Angela d.
    Angela d.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food delicious. Staff were helpful and friendly but lacking experience. Good idea reducing options for menu due to pre-theatre but no notice given. Great value due to fork promotion. Convenient due to short walk to entertainment centre. Need some sort of air freshener in corridor to restroom and restroom could be a lot cleaner.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    5.75/10

    waited for more than 90 mins. for our food to arrive and the customer service and the management of the restaurant was just a mess. Food was.. .... ....

  8. Tiffany L.
    Tiffany L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    The menu is very extensive and the food was beautifully presented and tasted lovely. The service was very quick and professional . We will be back and the Indian side of the venue has a fantastic amount of choices and meals I have not seen elsewhere. Thank you

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    Choice of two restaurants in one location; Indian and Italian. We chose Italian. Home style cooking. Ground pepper would have enhanced my risotto, which was a little too creamy.

  10. Ninna V.
    Ninna V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and service at a very good price!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Hopefully they can maintain this standard even through the busy periods. Will be back.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5/10

    Service was good but the ravioli was too dry. Too casual of an atmosphere which reminded me a bit of a pub rather a restaurant. Glad we had the Fork discount otherwise the meals were too expensive for the value.

  13. Marianne F.
    Marianne F.
    • 8 reviews
    3/10

    Language barrier & miscommunication on meals, received a salad that was not ordered, meat was rare instead of medium, food was cold, sauce had a nice flavour. Very disappointing!

  14. Luisa S.
    Luisa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was perfect for catching up with friends, not noisy, with good fresh food.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service started very messy - there was only one waiting staff doing everything which apparently she could not cope with it. Our food came out after around 20-30mins which considered to be lucky as we saw a few table that came before us had to wait for their food a lot longer... Food was nice with generous saving.

  16. Yome Y.
    Yome Y.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Ordered 4 items, but 3 of them were unavailable. I was even informed that 30 mins after I ordered. After almost an hour waiting, just so so quality food. ??

  17. Jasvinder Singh D.
    Jasvinder Singh D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Quality service and food

  18. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Close to CBD location. Menu choice was huge although Food average was average.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal very much - it was generous and good value as well as very tasty. Its an interesting venue with a mixture of focuses that makes it a little unclear exactly what it is trying to be. But overall, we were pleased with our experience and would recommend giving it a try.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food, great service in a modern dining room. Easy parking was good too.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8/10

    Good food nice environment. Large serve of food

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    5/10

    There was nothing special about the main meals. The risotto appeared to have been precooked. We were the only 2 in the restaurant for Saturday lunch.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.75/10

    They need to look at the amount of salt added during cooking. We found our dishes salty and overheard the next table also comment about it.

  24. Sandeep B.
    Sandeep B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Everyone was quite professional and friendly. It was a nice atmosphere in the restaurant.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Their great schnitzels are back! The chicken parmi we had was meaty and chicken-y and was delicious. Fish in seafood platter could be less dry but was also delicious. The waitress provided excellent service as usua. And attended to whatever we needed very quickly. Will return.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    The food variety is good. Service is efficient. Large venue space for dinning. Could be better improved for the drinking lists.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    Food portions were definitely smaller than what we remember them being (presumably because of the current Food Festival deal) so for that reason, we probably wouldn't return. We just didn't get full from our mains.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Food and staff was really nice, just a new plce needing more people to try it. Would 100 percent recommend it and it’s half price for the next month. If you book on the fork so why wouldn’t you

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Very generous meal size, great value. Friendly service.

  30. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • 56 reviews
    4/10

    The place smelt unpleasant when we walked in, not sure why as I have been here before and it was perfectly fine. Reminded me of a bathroom smell. We ordered 3 medium rare steaks and all 3 steaks was over cooked to well done. In short, we walked out without paying for the steak. The waiter handled it well and I appreciate the service from the waiter. Unfortunately, what the waiter was told to tell us as to why the food was cooked poorly was because it was a new cut of steak and was not aware how to perfect the cooking. I do not think this was an appropriate response as there must have been quality food testing before being served to customers, unless there weren't. Other things happen which caused me to rate the way i did was, they have a wine list but could not supply the wine. We had responses of there maybe 1 glass left of this shiraz or this cab sav might have 2 glasses left. I would rather have no wine list offered then to drink left overs of a bottle. However, wine with steak is a perfect combination, so hopefully they have stock next time. In the end, I was quite embarrassed and disappointed as I recommend family to visit here to eat. I have been here before and I had a fantastic time. I am not sure what changed but it was not for the better. I hope things get better here, as there is so much potential.

  31. Prabhavi P.
    Prabhavi P.
    • 24 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Not the best decor from the outside but great value for money, burgers are great, pizza good value and tasty will come again. Great service and just a short walk from the Entertainment Centre for a quick pre dinner. Great value by booking online through The Fork with 40 percent off !!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food and best mushroom sauce ever as always. Will be back for more!

  34. Nicole  R.
    Nicole R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Amazing food was delicious

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food. Bit loud there was a function next door. Cars were parked everywhere in the car park and it was very difficult to get out

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, lovely food

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7/10

    Therr could've been more meat in the veal schnitzel, otherwise food was delicious - the cheese and chilli garlic bread was the best I've had for a while - and service so much improved from a few months ago. Will return.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    2.25/10

    This place is a pub and provides pub food, my mistake that I expected it to be a good Italian restaurant but it's more or less what the menu suggests as well as the advertising.

  39. Rina A.
    Rina A.
    • 10 reviews
    7.25/10

    We were only 4 of us in restaurant still had to wait 30-40min but it was worth it. Food was generous amount, tasty and finger licking. We were given wrong ordered for pasta but also given 15% discount on it. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend and will go and visit again.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    1.75/10

    We were the only ones in the lunch area. Almost an hour to get our meals, hamburger was thrown together and will not return to this pub