Back

Reviews Oscar's on the Yarra

8.4/10
Very good
based on 55 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Daniel T.
    Daniel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had my wedding gear and it was amazing, also just had my 2 year wedding anniversary dinner here and was perfect still highly recommend this place to anyone after a peaceful dinner with beautiful atmosphere

  2. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    7/10

    A beautiful location and the food was excellent. The services was a little slow, which was somewhat surprising as the restaurant was far from full. Having said that, we will definitely return.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food cooked to perfection, warm and attentive service without being intrusive, comfortable and friendly ambience in a beautiful setting. The folk at Oscar's have got it just right.

  4. Glenn F.
    Glenn F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Always a delight to indulge in the fine assortment of delicious food, from Oscars On The Yarra, seasonal menu. The service is welcoming, friendly and always a delight to be around. I highly recommend anyone to visit here. Thanks again for a wonderful night. Kind regards ~ Glenn, Neil and Gael.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    We love Oscars. We are locals and love to support local business. We have never been disappointed when dining at/visiting Oscars.

  6. Tarnya W.
    Tarnya W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and catered for us even though we were a late reservation thank you

  7. Vincent G.
    Vincent G.
    • one review
    10/10

    fddfd dfdafda fsafafsa

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great good and great service - would return.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    1/10

    Worse than a bad pub meal. Not even a chicken dish available for a main meal option. In fact menu choices were very limited & poor. Surely a place like this can do so much better considering what is available in the surrounding area. Pick up your game Oscars!

  10. Brett B.
    Brett B.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Disappointed that the whole menu wasn’t available. Music coming from the kitchen was a little unsavoury

  11. Ricky A.
    Ricky A.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a great night out for our anniversary. Food and drinks were enjoyable and had a lovely chat to out wait staff. Over all enjoyable experience good luck in the future

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Menu limited, but a good choice is provided. Well cooked, good atmosphere. We had a good night, enjoyed it very much.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Outstanding food. The rack of lamb was absolutely delicious. Good service.

  14. Kate D.
    Kate D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    lovely meal & lovely views of the Yarra

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    3.75/10

    Small menu and expensive

  16. Margie B.
    Margie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location and atmosphere. Meals were absolutely delicious with welcoming service. Very relaxing venue for a family gathering.

  17. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Shane & the staff really looked after us & were very personable & made us very welcome. Food was AMAZING & we will be back for sure

  18. Tammy B.
    Tammy B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Would like to see a variety of meals to choose from, particularly to accommodate vegetarians.

  19. Bruce D.
    Bruce D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Pleasantly surprised and so glad to hear they plan to open seven days a week.

  20. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and friendly service.