102 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
102 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(10)
Shane & the staff really looked after us & were very personable & made us very welcome. Food was AMAZING & we will be back for sure

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(10)
First time experience. Quality dining. Attentive waiters.

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(8)
Would like to see a variety of meals to choose from, particularly to accommodate vegetarians.

dined on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

(9)
We ate at Oscar's 2 nights ago and found the food and wine perfect and the staff and chef to be very accommodating. In our party we had two people following a vegan diet and the chef was able to create a truly wonderful meal (off the menu) to accommodate our needs. It was really appreciated and we really felt Oscar's went above and beyond what other restaurants would do. The other (non-vegan) meals were also fantastic. We had a great evening. Thanks so much!
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Oscar's experience. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Christine -, Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
Bruce Duncan

dined on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

(10)
Pleasantly surprised and so glad to hear they plan to open seven days a week.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
good food and services

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service
Marg Donohue

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(10)
Great food, excellent service and lovely surrounds. Highly recommend.
Thanks so much for your lovely review Marg. We're all so pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. First night of the new Summer Menu too, great news!
Christine -, Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(8)
Whilst not an extensive menu beautiful food - fresh and tasty.

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(8)
Great food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Oscar's on the Yarra

Treat yourself at Oscar's on the Yarra Victoria’s Yarra Valley is home to beautiful produce, wine and scenery; three award-winning features that add to the wow-experience that is Oscar’s on the Yarra. Nestled on the banks of the river in the picturesque Warburton, Oscar’s can accommodate small and intimate meals for two all the way through to larger affairs (weddings, parties, anything!). Heavily reliant on local producers, the ever changing menu is relaxed and accessible to all diners. Complementing the food, the wine list has a strong focus on the Yarra Valley. And given the proximity to the vineyards, it would be a shame not to sample their wares over lunch or dinner! Depending on the weather and occasion, you can choose to sit in the attractive dining room or alfresco on the outdoor terrace. Why not treat yourself next weekend with a trip to the Yarra Valley and Oscar’s on the Yarra? Best dish: Grazing Platter for two: a selection of cured meats, cheese, olives, pickles & marinated vegetables from local suppliers.

Oscar's on the Yarra Address

Google Map