102 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
102 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(9)
Lovely food and Wine at a pretty reasonable price. Excellent service. We loved it.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
I loved the food and the ambiance was perfect. I loved the slow cooked lamb and chocolate semifreddo... Must try in yarra ranges.
Thank you very much for your review, hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Restaurant Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
Quality restaurant in a lovely setting - excellent service, food and value for money.
Thanks so much for your review - hope to welcome you back in the future!
Restaurant Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Lovely staff, beautiful location and delious food.

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(9)
Very friendly, lovely views. Great food
Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for your lovely review
Restaurant Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(9)
Very tasty food. We tried four different things from the menu and loved them all.

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(10)
My wife & I enjoyed an amazingly tasty & fresh 3 courses with a beautiful bottle of wine, great service from Christine & the team, topped with an unbelievably serene view

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
Great food & great value.
Kerry

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant and very good food. Would go there again.

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(9)
We enjoyed a wonderful Easter Sunday lunch at Oscar's on the Yarra. Warm and friendly service, lovely food and we enjoyed the Easter egg hunt in the gorgeous grounds by the Yarra. The rhubarb, apple and berry crumble was so delicious. Highly recommended for a weekend visit to Warburton.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Oscar's on the Yarra

Treat yourself at Oscar's on the Yarra Victoria’s Yarra Valley is home to beautiful produce, wine and scenery; three award-winning features that add to the wow-experience that is Oscar’s on the Yarra. Nestled on the banks of the river in the picturesque Warburton, Oscar’s can accommodate small and intimate meals for two all the way through to larger affairs (weddings, parties, anything!). Heavily reliant on local producers, the ever changing menu is relaxed and accessible to all diners. Complementing the food, the wine list has a strong focus on the Yarra Valley. And given the proximity to the vineyards, it would be a shame not to sample their wares over lunch or dinner! Depending on the weather and occasion, you can choose to sit in the attractive dining room or alfresco on the outdoor terrace. Why not treat yourself next weekend with a trip to the Yarra Valley and Oscar’s on the Yarra? Best dish: Grazing Platter for two: a selection of cured meats, cheese, olives, pickles & marinated vegetables from local suppliers.

Oscar's on the Yarra Address

Google Map