102 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
102 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(8)
Lovely service from staff. Nice place for locals and tourists for an occasion.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(10)
We had a awesome night good food with outstanding service. The views are spectacular

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Fantastic venue with Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend to families. The kids had a ball on the grounds while we watched from the deck. The service was excellent and the waitress was very welcoming and warm. We will be back.

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Perfect leisurely lunch, great ambience and service.

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(9)
Food was great. Service was exceptional and the staff were very polite and attentive. An enjoyable night was had

dined on Thu, 20 Oct 2016

(10)
Thanks Lauren, Leanne & Christine
It was great to meet you Kellie and Wendy. Welcome to the neighbourhood! See you again soon.
Christine Birch, Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Sun, 23 Oct 2016

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(6)
Food reasonable. Decent wine list. Service was friendly but minimal.

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
Lovely, really enjoyed the atmosphere
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to seeing you next time you're in beautiful Warburton!
Christine Birch, Oscar's on the Yarra responded on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(1)
The menu was a joke, most of the items were not available. The quality of the food was poor and the service was BAD waiter kept forgetting orders.
We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us at Oscar's. You may have been told that we have only just taken ownership of this beautiful venue so we hope you'll visit us again when we have found our feet!
Christine Birch, Manager responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Fri, 8 Jul 2016

(2)
Underwhelming at best. Travelled a reasonable distance to find unprofessional table service and lack lustre meals. Deep Fried Brie was nice, Barra was ok, Chicken was dry and unappetising. We expected more and were disappointed for the price.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Oscar's on the Yarra

Treat yourself at Oscar's on the Yarra Victoria’s Yarra Valley is home to beautiful produce, wine and scenery; three award-winning features that add to the wow-experience that is Oscar’s on the Yarra. Nestled on the banks of the river in the picturesque Warburton, Oscar’s can accommodate small and intimate meals for two all the way through to larger affairs (weddings, parties, anything!). Heavily reliant on local producers, the ever changing menu is relaxed and accessible to all diners. Complementing the food, the wine list has a strong focus on the Yarra Valley. And given the proximity to the vineyards, it would be a shame not to sample their wares over lunch or dinner! Depending on the weather and occasion, you can choose to sit in the attractive dining room or alfresco on the outdoor terrace. Why not treat yourself next weekend with a trip to the Yarra Valley and Oscar’s on the Yarra? Best dish: Grazing Platter for two: a selection of cured meats, cheese, olives, pickles & marinated vegetables from local suppliers.

Oscar's on the Yarra Address

Google Map