413 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
413 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(8)
Always happy to return.
David Gardiner

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(10)
First time we have tried Oscars although we have known of it and driven past many times - will be back there. Very happy.

dined on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

(7)
Food was lovely however for a table of 4, pizza came out first followed by 2 mains 5-10 minutes later. The 4th meal was brought out when one of the waiters noticed we were still waiting for a main meal. Waiter did apologise but it would have been nice if all the meals had come out together.

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(10)
Very friendly and great service Food variety was huge and one of the best meals we have had recently

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(8)
Great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(10)
Awesome food, great service. We will come back for sure

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(9)
1 person ordered entree pasta...still too much. Main course gnocchi nice flavours but little stodgy and too big.. .both good complaints though!

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(9)
This was my first visit after recommendation from friends and it was a very enjoyable experience. We will certainly return in the future!

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Staff were very efficient & Accommodating. Our table near the fire was lovely, & we were celebrating our 45 th wedding anniversary so it was a great atmosphere. Best of all the food was delicious. We had a lovely evening. Thank you.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Lovely views Amazing pizza
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Oscar's

Family favourite McLaren Vale is famous for many things; notably the wine of course. But if you lived in Adelaide for more than five minutes you would be also familiar with Oscar’s – a must-visit for any birthday celebration, quick drive through town, leisurely afternoon in the sun or hiding away in winter by their gorgeous open fire. Delightfully casual, yet with high-quality food and service, this popular Mediterranean eatery also caters for those wanting to have a night off cooking, with an excellent takeaway option. Their wine list is extensive, with more than your average number available by the glass and plenty of choice no matter your age or budget. Oscar’s is synonymous with smiling, easy service and a flexibility that is refreshing given the minefield of politics that inhabits some dining establishments. Nothing is too much trouble and they welcome even drop-in customers wanting a quick coffee and a delicious homemade pastry. Best Dish: Pizza or smoked Kessler Pork

Oscar's Address

Google Map