8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 123 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sean S.
    Sean S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Local produce and their own grown veggies made the meals taste fresh. Service was friendly and on time. Fantastic facility with a picturesque setting of old gum trees and vineyards. Would recommend and will return again

  2. Theresa F.
    Theresa F.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was very good and the staff particularly Ebony was super welcoming wuth great customer service skills. Explained in detail as each course was served, we would go there again

  3. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff are always welcoming and attentive, very helpful, went the extra mile, with our requests. Beautiful and spacious, good views and cool, given the 43 degree day. Beet salad was delicious, the lamb tender and generous, on the salmon dish the salmon was cooked well but the leek was difficult to cut and hence eat, felt the cheese plate could have been more appealing and interesting. We always have a lovely time which is why we brought friends with us today. Thankyou ????????

  4. Laura K.
    Laura K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food were fantastic. Staff were very helpful, wine was lovley of course and the food was delish! Great views from out table and the servings were generouse, thank you for a wonderful afternoon!

  5. Stefanie C.
    Stefanie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice view and atmosphere. A plus plus to have nappy change facilities! Very nice food and good portion. Noted the menu changes from time to time.

  6. Mu S.
    Mu S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I have to say it was a great experience with a great atmospheres. Surrounded by beautifully laid grapevines, I was able to relax with my family. The food was well cooked and was absolutely delicious. I had Osso Buco and it was a pleasure to taste it. If you love wines and tasty food, come here. This is a must stop.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5/10

    we had the feed me menu at $65 per person & I thought it was poor value. The food was nice but not sufficient.There seemed to be only 3 small courses. I was still hungry after lunch I would have been better of & got better value from the standard entire/main/dessert approach

  8. Debbie W.
    Debbie W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Environment is lovely - very relaxing. I think another couple of items need to be added to the menu for the Small & Large category. Maybe a beef dish for Smalls and fish should be an option for Large. We had a excessive break between smalls and large servings so those who didn't order smalls were hungry. Staff attended to us very well.

  9. Tabi C.
    Tabi C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had the most amazing Father’s Day here - great 4 course meal with accompanied wines that were explained before every course. Then as it was Father’s Day (and we had dined in he restaurant) we had an afternoon of wine tasting free, which really rounded off the day and was a fabulous experience.

  10. Rose M.
    Rose M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    We ordered the buy 3 wines and receive an apron. When we were paying (we spent $220) we asked about the apron and then told the promotion had finished I think it should have been taken off the brochure. Even though we mentioned we were dining in nothing was said about the discount for buying wine until we came to pay for our meal. It was a bit disappointing.

  11. Bradleigh K.
    Bradleigh K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great venue with tasty local foods. Service was second to none!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food & setting. Very relaxed atmosphere & such a lovely winters day outing. Highly recommend.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    The place is really nice. The quality of the food all over is top notch, meats are perfectly cooked we just find the mushroom together with the beef a little bit salty. Everything paired with wine of choice is lovely. Staff are very accomodating, friendly and approachable. Will recommend.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Was on a scoopon voucher and thought it was very good value. Only minor issue was the lack of crisp crackling on the pork belly. Size of meals was spot on as left room for a shared dessert, which rounded out the meal nicely. We will go back there when showing off the Barossa to visitors.

  15. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Hot food served onto a cold plate.

  16. Ken C.
    Ken C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The food is average but the service is good

  17. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had a delightful lunch yesterday.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it especially that there were ingredients that came from their garden. Well done.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was fabulous.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food was good, but unfortunately it was quite under staff. However both the staff on the floor that day did a very good job .

  21. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff member that served us was great. Thank you

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Perfect day at Jacobs Creek!

  23. Lindon W.
    Lindon W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great experience for tourists.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, wine and atmosphere.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great and the share plates worked really well. The pumpkin gnocchi was fantastic. Will definitely be back.

  26. PATRICIA C.
    PATRICIA C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent meal but it was busy so service was a little slow slow.

  27. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 3 reviews
    6.75/10

    Not the fault of anyone there but it was very hot in the dining area otherwise we would have stayed longer.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and wine tasting

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    We were shown to our table only one seat , meanwhile standing next to the table asked what water would we like ...then offered a chair . The chair was smeared with food so we swapped it for another . It appeared the large round table where we got the chair was cleaned but not the seats. Service ...we were not offered a second drink we asked for one ..order not taken until plates were cleared and dessert menu presented.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great views of the vineyard! Food was great and we especially loved the mussels. Portions were rather small so indeed 2-3 portions required per pax as recommended

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, loved every dish. New favorite. Can definitely taste the quality and fresh produce of each dish. Thank you for a memorable wedding anniversary lunch!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was excellent food and beautiful views

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food and atmosphere recommended. Service was good once you got their attention but too many standing around not really attentive..

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    4.75/10

    The view is good, I've been told about the wine made white circle bla bla when I asked them to replaced the wine glass because it was dusty outside the glass. Turned out they had renovation the night before. Soometime people can be a judgemental? Other than that, it was an ok wineries.

  35. Hayley C.
    Hayley C.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Our booking was for 12 and we were 8 minutes early. One of the staff was at the register on the phone so we waited patiently. When available I said we had a booking and she proceeded with an attitude to tell us to basically go away until it was 12 as they did not open until 12. Due to renovations there is little option to go away too. Given the 8 minutes we were early one could have seated us given us time to look over the menu and offered a drink. We may have just bought more drinks, obviously a bad thing.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    4.5/10

    This was meant to be the highlight of our trip and was the worst experience. Appalling service!!! They need to hire wait staff who actually want to be doing the job or who can atleast fake it. The food slightly made up for it till the beef steak came out and tasted like it had just been boiled. Go for the views, maybe buy a glass of wine, then leave. Don't bother wasting your time or money here, literally anything else in the Barossa is better than dining/being here.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food in lovely environment

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    Service was good. Serves of food are on the smaller side but you are guided by the staff on what to order. Great for sharing with the group.

  39. Sharon E.
    Sharon E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Outstanding value and delectable food.They could do with better temperature control and selecting less sterile looking furniture!

  40. John M.
    John M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent service and food with the kitchen staff being very accommodating about special dietary requirements.