Help

Italian Breakfast

Reviews - Paradiso Cafe & Cocktail Bar

8.8/10
158
191 Reservoir Road, 5092 Modbury (SA)
Italian
Average price $19

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Paradiso Cafe & Cocktail Bar

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous158 reviews
8.8/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Bec H.6 reviews

    21 February 2024

    9/10

    A favourite of ours. Unfortunately tonight one meal took substantial longer than the rest. Quality very good as always however.

  • Anne J.1 review

    16 February 2024

    10/10

    Lunch and drink options good. Service and lunch beautifully done. Would recommend

  • Amy P.2 reviews

    16 December 2023

    8.5/10

    The staff were friendly and attentive. The meals were good. We had a large group so the wait time on our meals wasn't excessive considering it was also a Saturday night. Would dine here again

  • Janette R.1 review

    1 December 2023

    9/10

    Great restaurant, atmosphere was lovely and staff was brilliant. Had Napoleon chicken and thought some vegetables could have been added to the plate eg steamed broccolini

  • Sean D.92 reviews

    23 November 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal at Paradiso. The food was excellent, the ambience was fabulous and the service was very good.

  • Eleonor G.12 reviews

    23 November 2023

    9/10

    Lovely spot near civic park. Young girl that served us was so friendly and nice. Food was nice but a bit odd to have red capsicum in a Greek salad and no feta

  • Michelle S.2 reviews

    9 November 2023

    6.5/10

    Whilst the food was very nice, when it finally arrived, we waited over an hour to get a wrap with fries. Not sure what was going on in the kitchen? The waitress was very nice and gave us some wedges and a drink to thank us for waiting fairly patiently.

  • Donnabella A.3 reviews

    26 October 2023

    10/10

    Paradiso is a little gem from the North. Even though we were late in coming in tonight for my birthday booking but their friendly staff “Julia” was so friendly and accommodating. She ensured that our needs are met and was smiling always. The Cafe ambience was lovely, my family & friends had a great time and most importantly the food serving was big and delicious too????. We will definitely be back! Thanks heaps “Julia”.

  • Kath B.3 reviews

    7 October 2023

    10/10

    The food was 5 star & the service friendly and inviting.There was a big table of 28 in at the same but you wouldn’t have know.We will be back!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Cindy L.3 reviews

    4 October 2023

    8/10

    Nice meal ???? and relax environment

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Barry D.

    Barry D.5 reviews

    14 September 2023

    9.5/10

    fantastic food and great prices, best of all cocktails happy hour. will go again and again

  • Rachel S.1 review

    3 September 2023

    5/10

    Staff were lovely. Coffee excellent. Food however not as good. Poached eggs a little overcooked, toast was advertised as baguette but rye was supplied, mushrooms underwhelming & ran out of skim milk.

  • Barry D.

    Barry D.5 reviews

    30 August 2023

    9.5/10

    Great staff and fantastic food, great cocktail special to boot. high praise

  • SUSAN D.1 review

    20 July 2023

    10/10

    We were not disappointed. ALAEX was our Waitress and she worked so hard as there were plenty of diners and she had no help. She managed everything SO well and was polite and friendly. Well Done !!

  • Stephen L.1 review

    19 July 2023

    9.5/10

    Meals were good and the service was excellent

  • Kashima T.15 reviews

    12 July 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and staff

  • Claire T.1 review

    7 July 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was good, but the wait staff seemed forgetful. Asked for water that didn't come and had to ask again. We ordered entrées but 1 did not arrive and came out with the main and was a soup without a spoon. Main meal was eaten and a spoon still had not come that the waiter said he would bring straight away. Resulting in a cold soup.

  • Emily R.2 reviews

    5 July 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic service from the young lady working. She was very attentive and friendly. Quality food. It's a beautiful scenic restaurant to dine in

  • belinda G.1 review

    17 June 2023

    8.5/10

    We had a great night. Was a bit shocked we couldn't pay cash. 3 out of 4 meals were fantastic 1 meal the chicken was a little dry but still nice. Had to wait a little for drinks but not to bad

  • Carol J.2 reviews

    17 June 2023

    5.5/10

    We had the seafood platter for 2. It was good value but overcooked which made it dry and chewy. Bit disappointing.

  • Phil M.1 review

    7 June 2023

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was easy to find even though it was in Montague Road rather than Reservoir Road as stated in the address. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and prices were good - particularly with the 30% discount on offer. However, service was poor. The entrees took nearly 30 minutes to arrive even though they consisted of garlic bread, The mains were similarly slow to appear. However, the food was excellent. The wine list is limited but the options were sufficient to select a suitable quality wine. The ambience was poor, but, to be fair, the noise level was about that of typical Italian restaurant on family night. The floor was polished timber and so very noisy under high heels. The pseudo leafy wall decoration was tacky. In summary, great food, just OK service, good wine selection, and attractive prices. I'd probably go back one more time to see whether I have a happier experience.

  • Jeffrey M.1 review

    3 May 2023

    7.5/10

    The description on the menu left my mouth watering, sadly the final product didn't look much like I expected. The young lady at the counter was exceptional and very courteous!

  • Dianne H.46 reviews

    26 April 2023

    9/10

    Nice little spot. Food was simple and fresh. Brandy basket was really good. Service was delightful.

  • Tina D.1 review

    19 April 2023

    9/10

    First visit with friends tonight. Staff were very friendly. Food was nice and the half price cocktails were fantastic!! Could decide which one I liked most.

  • Judy M.

    Judy M.1 review

    5 April 2023

    10/10

    The young lady servicing us was amazing great customer service, i have been 5 times now and never disappointed with the food or service well done.

  • Elaine S.

    Elaine S.1 review

    31 March 2023

    7.5/10

    Good to have a number of options for vegans and vegetarians. A vegan dessert offer would have been nice. A bit noisy indoors. Some noise absorbing wall hangings wouldn't go astray. I will return.

  • Wye Yee H.6 reviews

    24 March 2023

    10/10

    This place is a hidden gem. Worth checking out!

  • Giuseppe R.151 reviews

    16 February 2023

    10/10

    This cozy restaurant has left the best impressions! Hospitable hosts, delicious dishes, beautiful presentation, wide wine list and wonderful dessert. I recommend it to everyone! I would like to come back here again and again.

  • Barry D.

    Barry D.5 reviews

    16 February 2023

    10/10

    Great staff great food and great prices, plenty parking and great views......................................................................................

  • Yasmine S.1 review

    16 February 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food, super chill atmosphere! Already can’t wait to go back!

  • jade j.1 review

    4 February 2023

    10/10

    Paradiso cafe and cocktail bar is an absolute must! This beautiful little venue is a hidden gem in the middle of Modbury. The food and cocktails were delicious, the staff were so friendly, welcoming and incredibly helpful, plus the bottomless brunch was amazing! Great wee spot for a function or just a catch up with the girls. 10/10 will be back

  • Colleen B.39 reviews

    19 January 2023

    10/10

    Paradiso had live music which was a lovely Surprise for a Thursday night. The place keeps getting better and better, I highly recommend :)

  • Colleen B.39 reviews

    14 December 2022

    10/10

    Always friendly, service and food always outstanding

  • Barry D.

    Barry D.5 reviews

    7 December 2022

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and prices way below the quality. Happy hour till 7pm on a Wednesday and more. Very glad we found Paradiso, will visit again..

  • Cherylann C.2 reviews

    19 November 2022

    4.5/10

    Very disappointed Ordered pork belly with polenta chips. No chips on plate when ask they brought out a plate of yet plain French fries.Table service was excellent however food and management was not .

  • Giuseppe R.151 reviews

    10 November 2022

    10/10

    The menus options are an excellent value. The dining experience overall is very pleasant. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Lydia T.15 reviews

    20 October 2022

    5/10

    Quite, wine very expensive compared to menu prices

  • Debbie H.1 review

    19 October 2022

    10/10

    What a hidden gem. We were not aware of this restaurant but had won a voucher so that is the only reason we went, but it won't be the last. The menu choices were really good and the cocktails menu was great too. We will be back and bringing friends with us, sipping cocktails on the balcony after a lovely meal.

  • Eleonor G.12 reviews

    14 October 2022

    9/10

    Very friendly staff, a couple dishes were unavailable but the ones we ordered were great. I ordered the sliders with chips which was a really nice and generous meal. It was so nice to get chips that were cooked well and clearly just out of the fryer , very hot crunchy and not greasy, well done

  • Giuseppe R.151 reviews

    13 October 2022

    10/10

    This place is great! Atmosphere is chill and cool but the staff is also really friendly. They know what they’re doing and what they’re talking about, and you can tell making the customers happy is their main priority. Food is pretty good, some italian classics and some twists, and for their prices it’s 100% worth it.

Tripadvisor reviews

12 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.