Back

Reviews - Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful degustation meal and the Paringa Estate wines are terrific. Superb!

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

  2. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 45 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food with attentive service to match. Beautiful views of the winery as well.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic little restaurant and a set menu where every course was well thought out, presented and delicious

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.25/10

    Disappointing in comparison with other degustation experiences on the Mornington Peninsula

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for your review. We will take your comments on board

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went for lunch and the food was excellent with great wines to match (tasty Pinot noir). Service was also pretty good. Would come back when in the region.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

  6. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food in very nice setting overlooking the vineyard. Will need to visit again.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    I booked a midweek lunch for my husband's 40th birthday. From the moment we walked in the service was amazing up until we left. Although it was raining the views of the vineyard was great. The midweek a la carte food options were so delicious! Could not fault anything!

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

  8. Catherine W.
    Catherine W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very expensive. Wasn’t too amazed at the food, estate wine is very nice, deserts were very interesting. Nice atmosphere and great service. Would not go back because of the price ($120 for six course set menu).

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Catherine for your review.

  9. Tomi W.
    Tomi W.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The foods was amazing - literally every bite of the Degustation. The service couldn’t be faulted - friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating, and professional. And the wine was divine.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Tomi for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Gorgeous views and divine food!

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

  11. Gavin F.
    Gavin F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Pretty good all round. The servings could have been a little more generous. Maybe I just wanted more.

  12. Anthony S.
    Anthony S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great environment for a celebratory event. The 6 course dinner was fantastic, with helpful staff explaining and dishes as well as recommending drinks to compliment the meals.

  13. James J.
    James J.
    • one review
    10/10

    This Chef theBest

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Jeffrey for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly and helpful service. Food unusual but very good

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful place to dine. The food, drinks, service and views are excellent. Highly recommend placing this winery on your must visit list when looking for a place to dine on the Mornington Peninsula.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  16. Terry S.
    Terry S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We have been here a few times for lunch and have always enjoyed our meal. Service was very good with friendly staff. My only criticism is I would have liked a bigger choice on the menu otherwise everything was very good,

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Terry for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  17. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perhaps some music, as the space was small and could hear everybody else

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Simone for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  18. Natasha P.
    Natasha P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, killer drinks list and spot on service all with gorgeous view of the vineyard

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Natasha for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely lunch with beautifully paired wines and friendly service.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

  20. Io Fai C.
    Io Fai C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    A Nice Winery dinning experience.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Ronald for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Highly recommend, excellent service and delicious food.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely meal. GPS needs better directions to get you to Paring Estate

  23. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and chose to visit Paringa Estate Winery for their 5 course degustation dinner. We weren’t disappointed. A truly delicious meal. Full compliments to the chef. The wine was excellent. Thank you to Joel for explaining the complexities of each vintage of Shiraz to us. We chose a Paringa Estate Single Vineyard Series Shiraz. The wait staff were very lovely, attentive but unobtrusive, explaining each course as well as some of the history of Paringa when I asked. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. Thank you.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Christine, thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  24. Mandy W.
    Mandy W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had the tasting menu (4 courses). Every dish was beautifully presented and tasty - all delightful combinations of great ingredients!

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you Mandy for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  25. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant lunch staff were very good

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much Ian for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  26. Ron A.
    Ron A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, service

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great experience in a nice setting

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thankyou for taking the time to review our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious food and beautiful matched wines.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    As a relatively small restaurant on the Peninsula, the food met our expectations. Unfortunately the Front of House team was the weakest element of the experience. It was clumsy and at times bistro-like, which was disappointing for a restaurant that tries to present itself as a fine dining option.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We will take your comments on board.

  30. Melissa V.
    Melissa V.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    We were quite disappointed in the first 2 courses as they weren't interesting and overall the portion sizes were very small. Also the wait for each course was too long. The wines and atmosphere are very good but we won't return because of the expensive and boring menu

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Melissa I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. We will take your comments on board.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Place and service great. Pretty pricey though and some combinations were odd like broth with the roast lamb. Whiting entree lacked seasoning. Duck was good as were desserts. Got some complimentary tasters and bread which were nice. A few of the drinks were overpriced - negroni $22! All in all, wouldn’t rush back

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    a fabulous meal - the new kitchen staff are showing their worth!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Dégustation menu very good. Some nice surprises in there. Staff and service also exceptional.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous degustation meal with some outstanding dishes on offer. Very personalised service, attentive but not obtrusive. Wonderful evening.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    A very pleasant experience.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    The food was Exceptional. Extraordinary flavors. And the service was first class.

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  37. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    I was disappointed as I didnt realise it was degustation. A lot of food i didnt like. it looked pretty though. I w ould only go back if it was a la carte dining

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.5/10

    An enjoyable lunch in a lovely setting with food and service matching good city restaurants. Excellent service when wine tasting.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful views, exquisite cuisine and fantastic service. I highly recommend for a special occasion lunch!

    Paringa Estate Winery & Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  40. Tony R.
    Tony R.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Overall, a wonderful dining experience.A limited menu however the food was sensational and the service attentive and friendly. Highly recommend for that special occasion