Back

Reviews Paris Go

9/10

Excellent

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dorene Mae O.
    Dorene Mae O.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic French restaurant with lovely food and great service. This was our 2nd visit and enjoyed our dining experience. BYO was also a good deal being able to bring your special wine. Ask for a table away from big groups as they tend to be really loud or maybe the acoustics of the space is not good. We had a lovely evening and will certainly be back, thank you Paris Go!

  2. Grace R.
    Grace R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    We have being to this little French restaurant few times. Food was nice, excellent wine list. We had a good time as always. I would recommend to a friend.

  3. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Sue and I enjoyed our night at Paris go. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive and we could not have asked for better service. My andouillette sausage was very tasty thoug looked a bit stark and lonely on the plate, Sue’s risotto stuffed capsicum she enjoyed. The main course I had was Duck beast and Confit, the Confitwas cooked very well and was delicious the duck breast maybe a bit overcooked and I do like to have my skin on the breast but that wasn’t served this time. Once again not a lot of garnish on the plate and the breast maybe a whisker overdone, The potato underneath the Confit was not nice at all, not appetising, Sue’s vegetables were well cooked. The Frites were perfect. For desert Sue, initially had the wrong desert delivered, a pair tart instead of a tart or citron but that was rectified and the curd was delicious, but tart pastry a bit soft and the whipped cream was unsweetened and unflavoured and not nice at all. My mixed glacé and sorbet were ok, I like the flavour of the brown butter ice cream but the texture was not nice at all ,the passionfruit sorbet neither Sue or I could pick what flavour it was till the waiter to told us but the other flavours, the coconut chocolate and raspberry flavours were all delicious overall we enjoyed the night ;though the food was not bad , I feel a little more care would make the world of difference

  4. Roz C.
    Roz C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous food. Staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a special night out.

  5. Jarrod T.
    Jarrod T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Old school great French food

  6. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been going to Paris Go since it opened over 25 years ago. It has a lovely relaxed French atmosphere, so great for family, an intimate dinner for two or great to take friends or business colleges. Food is great, really good value and good variety in the menu. To top it off it has a terrific wine list and if that's not enough, you can take your own wine which we appreciate very much. If that's not enough, well the staff are very professional, attentive and friendly. Our friends recently went with us for the first time and couldn't believe that they hadn't been before. They said they were going to take six of their friends there for dinner. That's why we keep going back. Enjoy Craig.

  7. Vicki p.
    Vicki p.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant setting. Varied menu and wine list. Helpful staff Prompt service. reasonably priced. Would recommend for couples small groups and business lunches.

  8. Geoffrey S.
    Geoffrey S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of our favourite restaurants. Never lets us down, great food, service, and atmosphere. We welcomed some overseas guests for dinner and they loved it.

  9. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love Fench cooking and to have a French waiter is our perfect night out. Takes us back to many wonderful meals in France the country we love to travel back to.

  10. Dorene Mae O.
    Dorene Mae O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic find of a French restaurant with BYO Wine at $14. Food was the best quality, we actually had 4 entrees shared between us two and two mains which was more than enough. Our eyes were certainly bigger than our stomach can handle! Highlights were the trout and chix liver pate, prawn bisque and must have the escargot! the service was attentive yet non obtrusive. Will recommend to friends and family.

  11. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tonight, with the staff presumably under the pump because of the holiday-weekend, the PGo food wasn't quite as good as I've usually experienced it. So, putting my reduced score down to the "time of year".

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    The food at Paris Go is always good, though the sides are getting expensive.

  13. William F.
    William F.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Had a wonderful night here and I've found a place to indulge in my love of Steak Tartare

  14. Rose M.
    Rose M.
    • 28 reviews
    7/10

    Reasonable middle-of-the-road French restaurant however we will return to try more of the dishes to see if we like them better.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food and service as always.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great local gem!

  17. Maida G.
    Maida G.
    • 49 reviews
    9/10

    We always enjoy eating at this lovely restaurant.

  18. Sheri B.
    Sheri B.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    We love this authentic restaurant, so French, with wonderful flavoursome cuisine. A great place to celebrate our anniversary??

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was spectacular. Loved everything we ordered.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome food. Awesome service. My family and I had a good time.

  21. Alastair D.
    Alastair D.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    A quality restaurant with authentic French food and wine at reasonable prices

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and fantastic, fun and personable service. I would travel here again, rather than go to the more well-known French restaurants the other side of town!

  23. D F.
    D F.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was presented well with great flavour tastes

  24. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Visited for lunch. Excellent meal, entree, main & dessert.

  25. Jaime Y.
    Jaime Y.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had a beautiful Mother’s Day lunch at Paris Go. Food and wine are great as always. Authentic French cuisine and setting, will surely come back.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure to dine at Paris Go.

  27. Peter N.
    Peter N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was very good, service more than adequate and reasonable prices for French Food.

  28. Paula T.
    Paula T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always such a pleasure to visit Paris Go! One of our favourites - great food, great wine and above all great service!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to catch up with friends.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food & service. We are regulars.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Another superb meal at Paris Go. Standards are always high. The service was super friendly and helpful, but classy. Very helpful with our children too.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Filet Bearnaise! Great Veal Rack!

  33. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 21 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was excellent, service attentive. Just a bit noisy! We will be returning.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Overall food are nice but the duck breast could have been done better and prefer the classic escargots cooked with shells on.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.5/10

    Staff were attentive & friendly

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    The five of us enjoyed our meal and the opportunity to have pleasant conversation though with the full house, it was a bit noisy. But, we will return!

  37. Alexia A.
    Alexia A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Although expensive, love coming here

  38. Terri M.
    Terri M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff were lovely and attentive and the food was amazing.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.25/10

    Bvgbyhuijjiih yubvtufycvtuyugbyubyuugbvhg

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    Amazing french food. Our group loved everything that was served (escargot, soup, ocean trout, chicken pate, entrecote de boeuf, boeuf bourguignon, Lamb special, Sausage and chicken special). A shout out for the Butter lettuce, roquefort cheese with a walnut oil & champagne vinegar dressing - such a lovely change to a regular lettuce salad.