Back

Reviews - Park House

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 112 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Amber S.
    Amber S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  2. Deborah J.
    Deborah J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had a wonderful day - decor was great, fire going staff friendly and efficient, food good, such a change from the old days although the staff have always been good, especially Andrew Lockhart-Ross who unfortunately is no longer there. COVIDSafe with thanks

  3. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Food was dumped on the table with no cutlery, salt or napkins. I had the lineup at the bar to get these things. My guest went to the toilet with an upset stomach and was stopped by security on the way out and asked by the why he took so long even though there was no was waiting and the place was empty.

  4. Fiona T.
    Fiona T.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very nice and so was the food was delicious. Drinks were yummy and I like the decor. We had a lovely time and would definitely go again.

  5. Sharen F.
    Sharen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautifully renovated.The food was great. Lots of variety, healthy options available. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this venue for a great casual dining experience.

  6. Jacqui C.
    Jacqui C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love the fish tacos ????

  7. Samantha G.
    Samantha G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great easy location for the family gathering foods simple but nice they have low carb options and gluten free options which is great for group dining.

  8. Glenda C.
    Glenda C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Menu was excellent, varied and well priced. Best vegan options on the Northern Beaches. Delicious food, lovely setting and great service. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. It was a really enjoyable experience all round and I highly recommend. I shall definitely be returning again soon.

  9. Caleb W.
    Caleb W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience. Love the atmosphere, the interior design, the lighting, the food and the customer service. I've been before and will return again!

  10. Penny M.
    Penny M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Hasn’t been for years. Really good surprise. Thanks for listening to our table request also

  11. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Promptly welcomed on busy 'Christmas in July' Saturday evening. Much better than our last visit. More staff, quicker service and the food was delicious. Thanks !

  12. Diane T.
    Diane T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere! Great food and wonderful service!

  13. Nick O.
    Nick O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really great spot. Relaxed and fantastic staff. Food is great!!

  14. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The setting and ambiance is lovely and the food choices are great. This is a great venue for large groups and can highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  15. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly restaurant, and stuff

  16. Sandra R.
    Sandra R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Main menu meals were not complementary for size for the price per main meal .

  17. Tammy P.
    Tammy P.
    • one review
    7/10

    We have dined at Park House many times since it's opening. Last night the service was the slowest we have ever experienced here! There was a gaping lack of staff. we had a very young waitress, who was really lovely ...but clearly stretched too thin. 2 of our main meals came out 15 minutes after the other 4!!! Not good enough for the prices you charge! We had to constantly ask for drinks that we had ordered, which took forever to come. One round of drinks took 25 minutes to arrive, after we had gone up to the bar and asked 4 times! Not good enough! It was my 60th birthday family dinner and we were left disappointed because of the above. Some of our meals were good..my husband's scotch fillet was not cooked well, tough and very chewy. :( We will not be rushing back for the Ala carte.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very vibey young scene. Food and drinks were good.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Good food but way too dark in the restaurant

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    7.25/10

    This time was disappointing for Monday 2-4-1 My husbands chicken parma was cold. My pumpkin dish for main, was overpriced for what it was

    Park House

    Hi there, we're sorry to see you haven't had a positive experience but we'd love to be able to get in touch to get a few more details and review. Would you be able email your best details so we can give you a call on sally@parkhouse.com.au? Warmest Regards, Park House management

  21. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Typical pub setting and food. Fairly noisy though as it's an open area for dining.

  22. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Busy but general pub atmosphere

  23. Meredith C.
    Meredith C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place - great atmosphere - lots of food options & wonderful catch up place with friends ??

    Park House

    Great to hear Meredith! We hope to see you soon :)

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Great for casual lunch with friends

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    The young waitess Sinead was absolutely brilliant.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good new winter menu Lots gluten free options Dressing on 2 salads was over powering. Wish we got it on the side

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9/10

    Had a lovely dinner with my husband. Food was nice but the service was fantastic. Nice for a special treat!

    Park House

    Hi there, we're so glad you enjoyed the food and had even better service! We hope we can welcome you back very soon.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    On our third time we introduced this place to a group of parents. The 10 of us loved it!!! Atmosphere, dining and service were brilliant. Leaving any restaurant feeling wonderful is the best experience. Park House has exceeded their expectations.

  29. Shelley B.
    Shelley B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    We had the banquet which was such amazing value for money! There was so much food and it was delicious...we even had to take some away there was so much. We would definitely recommend this place for groups and events.

  30. Carolyn K.
    Carolyn K.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Much improved since it first opened. Ate in casual area - more choice on menu and food quality much better

    Park House

    Hi Carolyn, Thanks for taking the time to review us. Great to hear you enjoy our new menu and food offering. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely relaxing afternoon with children . Excellent food and service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

    Park House

    Hi there, we're so glad you had a great afternoon with the kids! We look forward to having you again very soon.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and amazing food. Will definitely come back.

    Park House

    It's great to hear you've had such a great experience! We can't wait to host you again.

  34. Belinda F.
    Belinda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and food Great for our large group -

    Park House

    Hey Belinda, thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and can't wait to have you back.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Food and atmosphere was good but the wait time between courses was ridiculously long and it was quiet night which unfortunately made our anniversary dinner slightly less enjoyable.

    Park House

    Hey there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere! We are sorry to see you had a wait between courses and would love to speak to you directly to get a few more details so we can look into it. Would you mind please emailing your best contact details to sally@parkhousefoodandliquor.com.au? Warmest Regards, Park House management

  36. Damien M.
    Damien M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was as always absolutely amazing! So friendly and helpful. Antoine and Anna’s attention to detail and happy ,helpful manner is just great! Thanks so much for another lovely night!

    Park House

    Hey Damien, it's great to hear feedback like this and that the service was so fantastic. We can't wait to have you back!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Much better food than our first couple of dinners there last year.

    Park House

    Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're so glad you've had a better experience this time with us and hope to see you again very soon!

  38. Suzanne N.
    Suzanne N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food & service was great . Some meals didn't have much with them so you had to purchase a side to fill your plate.

    Park House

    Hey Jason, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so glad you enjoyed the food and service! We'll make sure your feedback is taken to our head chef so we can continue to improve. Hope to see you again very soon.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.75/10

    It is great for families and friends, the food and vibe are pretty decent and we love how they look after locals with the Park House Family Card. The service in the restaurant is pretty dreadful though. We had about five different wait staff, had to ask for cutlery and desert menus (after waiting an appropriately polite time) the food came out in a strange order, and the waitresses seemed more interested in having chat to each other than serving. We will come again but probably not bother with the restaurant as you pay restaurant prices for cafe service.

    Park House

    Hey there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're really sorry to hear about the service you experienced with us and would love to get in touch so we can get a few more details to make sure we continue to improve our service. Could you please email me on sally@parkhousefoodandliquor.com.au with your best contact details? We're so happy you enjoyed the vibe though and hope we'll see you back!

  40. Barney M.
    Barney M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Enjoyable night. Good service and food

    Park House

    So glad you enjoyed Barney; look forward to seeing you very soon!