8/10
Very good
based on 52 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    As part of the ALH Group, the pub offers well priced and generously proportioned meals. A range of traditional pub favourites and a special menu provide plenty of options. Children's meals are ordinarily priced at~$9.90, with periodic offers of a $1 Child meal when ordered with an Adult Main Course. There is usually a competitively priced beer special on offer, however, when in the bistro and ordering drinks, be prepared for staff to give drink service preference to the patrons in the gaming area - this being ALH, they derive significant profits from gambling player losses and so preference gaming activities over food and beverage services.

  2. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 40 reviews
    8/10

    Always delicious food and great customer service no matter what day i go

  3. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Typical suburban pub that's part of the behemoth ALH Group, meaning that gambling is their core focus: due to this, expect staff to routinely give service preference to customers at the gambling room bar, whilst 'failing to notice' (!) customers at The Bistro bar. Meal portions are generous and hearty and acceptable value for money. Of particular note are the periodic beer specials with a Pint for $7 which is excellent value if you like the beer on offer.

  4. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good example of an Aussie suburban pub, with outside seating, sports bar and a bistro. The bistro has good specials and standard pub fare well cooked. Staff are frying sometimes a little busy.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great Monday evening special of $10 off mains!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.25/10

    Local pub with a traditional pub favourites on the menu, and a range of Special Menu dishes to at variety to the menu.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    2.75/10

    This was actually really disappointing. I often dine and drink here quite regularly and the food has been 'ok' however this wasnt great at all. I dont think it was just our meals as we watched all the other meals coming out and they werrent appealing at all. I mean who puts 5 chips on a plate? They've really got to step up their game with the food here, there is so much local competition and what PVH charges for food and the quality of it is pretty poor. I wont be hurrying back at all.

  8. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 40 reviews
    9/10

    GREAT SERVICE AND DELICIOUS FOOD AS USUAL

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    The food is great and the staff are friendly. Definitely a local favourite

  10. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Our only feedback is that we were seated directly beside the long queue of people ordering food, despite that there were many other tables available. It was very noisy and did spoil the atmosphere for us.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great staff. Warm and cosy. Access to sports viewing on big TV screens

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Friendly atmosphere perfect for families. Delicious food and great prices.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Ordered lamb salad, kids pasta and chicken mushroom dish. Chicken and pasta cooked well but lamb was not fresh appeared to be very little meat for $26 salad. It had that old lamb meat smell, very underwhelming dish.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Great food! Affordable!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meeting spot for really good food and service

  16. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 40 reviews
    9.25/10

    As usual the food was delicious and the service always with a smile and a great welcoming manner.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good for quick local pub food

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    Trivia Night was a laugh!!! Would suggest to eat first then concentrate on winning!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5/10

    Didn’t rate food at all. Wasn’t feeling well afterwards and went straight through me

  20. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 40 reviews
    8.75/10

    delicious food and great service as usual