Back

Reviews Pasta Emilia

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 465 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    great food and great wine recommendation. i wanted something Italian and the suggestion was excellent. both our pasta dishes were cooked perfectly.

  2. Andreas C.
    Andreas C.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice ambience. Excellent food.

  3. Penny W.
    Penny W.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Pasta is over priced

  4. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    9/10

    A great neighbourhood find. The welcome was warm, and friendly, the service was attentive and they knew their stuff. With nice food and good wine, w'll be back.

  5. Chris A.
    Chris A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - the salumi platter could use some flat bread or crackers. Pasta was excellent. Wine by the glass was great. Cute decor but could be a bit warmer. My partner loved the chili available on the table

  6. Phil M.
    Phil M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious options. Efficient service. Only issue was that we sat by the fridge, which was rather loud. Will definitely return!

  7. Pablo  N.
    Pablo N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place and excellent food. The service was very attentive and fun to interact to. We had a couple of occasions where there were some mistakes with the ordered food and what was delivered to the table but was fixed in no time. Have to say that it was a busy Saturday night but we enjoyed the food, wine and cocktails! Will be back for more!

  8. Chris T.
    Chris T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really fantastic pasta. A great wine list and lovely staff. Highly recommended. Based on the night we were there I would strongly recommend booking as it looked like there was a bit of a queue forming to get in for dinner. We Will Be Back.

  9. Fuji H.
    Fuji H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great range of good Italian entrees, mains and desserts. Good attention to service Great for groups with children and a Maître D that follows up the booking

  10. David A.
    David A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Some of the best pasta I have ever had !! And I’m Italian. Great service and lovely environment

  11. Graeme C.
    Graeme C.
    • one review
    3/10

    Overpriced , over serviced and substandard food Food was clearly prepared and dry . Arrived at 7 and pushed our well before 8 Never again Simple as that

  12. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was ok tonight, we have found that it can be variable on our visits (the last time we had the lasagne, it wasn’t cooked through and had clearly been frozen which was hugely disappointing). This time the food was ok, but our table was in the middle of the walk-way / corridor, most uncomfortable as the restaurant was so busy. We eat out a lot, and are local to that restaurant but we will not be returning - purely because it’s not a pleasant environment for a meal for two, but it does look ok for larger groups, and the meals are overpriced for frozen pasta.

  13. Eloi M.
    Eloi M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious home cooked Italian. Great service and atmosphere.

  14. Glen I.
    Glen I.
    • 8 reviews
    5/10

    Have been a few times. Most recently a Saturday night. I was full which is good to see. Was noisy to the point of uncomfortable. I’ve learned they have a couple things the do well (pasta) every thug else is a bit hit & miss. The caprese is an overpriced joke!

  15. MICHELLE B.
    MICHELLE B.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Second time here. Service wasn't very attentitive and the atmosphere was a little disappointing compared to my previous visit. Food was still on point.

  16. Natasha S.
    Natasha S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    This little restaurant was such a lovely spot for a lunch! The food is warm, fresh and classic italian. I highly recommend the Pasta! It was delicious and the service is so friendly!

  17. Annie C.
    Annie C.
    • one review
    8/10

    I was pleasantly surprised! I used to be a regular customer but had a bad experience about 2 years ago and vowed never to return. Tonight it was my birthday and we returned and had a very nice night. The food has always been great but I think the staff were very inexperienced and abrupt last time.... this time they were all fantastic. Very professional and friendly. Food was lovely too. Will return again for sure.

  18. Lai Yee L.
    Lai Yee L.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is very good quality. Service was ok, they are friendly but continually interrupting our conversations to make us place our orders for drinks, mains and dessert was annoying. It really felt like they were trying to rush us out. But it’s a beautiful restaurant and great food so I will visit again.

  19. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been waiting a while to visit, but it is expensive, so we made it for a special occasion. Worth the wait. Best pasta I have had in a very long while. Staff were super friendly and interesting in their own right without being pushy. A real find!

  20. Freya R.
    Freya R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing Italian restaurant with simple dishes that are executed extremely well! Staff super attentive and friendly, and everything came out very quickly, so we never felt like we were waiting around for our meals. Will be back for sure.

  21. Barb L.
    Barb L.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment we walked in, this Italian restaurant brought back memories of our trip to Italy. We were served by the owner herself who was absolutely lovely. The food was outstanding. We sat for 2 1/2 hrs and enjoyed a lovely dining experience. It was worth every penny

  22. Stefan J.
    Stefan J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Surely one of the most authentic Italian food experiences in Sydney. Delicious and beautifully presented specialties and an impressive selection of organic wines, served by friendly Italian staff in a true trattoria atmosphere. Take someone there to enjoy a night out in northern Italy!

  23. Jim K.
    Jim K.
    • one review
    9/10

    I thought the price was a little high for two plates of pasta and two glasses of wine and some pane. $102 plus tip.

  24. Caroline D.
    Caroline D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Favourite Syd restaurant- always great food

  25. Zinthi M.
    Zinthi M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved the atmosphere at this place and the food was delicious!!! Had the ragu pasta which was so delicious. Such a lovely vibe here...

  26. Alessandro D.
    Alessandro D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and high food quality

  27. Mitchell M.
    Mitchell M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Was a little bit cramped, but everything else was lovely. Plan to go back again to try all the other dishes, we ate a bit too much so we were unable to enjoy dessert.

  28. Jordon D.
    Jordon D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good! Spaghettini was a little over cooked so had a noodle consistency, as opposed to pasta

  29. Pierre V.
    Pierre V.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere! Looks like you are in la mama’s kitchen. The quality of the food was great as well. I just found the service a bit slow but we had plenty of time that day ????

  30. Alex T.
    Alex T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We loved our cozy Sunday lunch at the Pasta Emília- felt just like eating at your grandmothers house for a Sunday meal; warm and relaxed in a country house with great food and an Italian wine. The pasta special featuring the tagliatelle with fresh asparagus and celeriac purée was delicious among so many others; tagliatelle with mushroom sauce, tagliata di manzo and pan seared swordfish! The service was incredibly warm and friendly with knowledgeable suggestions. We will be back - Grazie Mille Pasta Emília!!!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    You can never have a bad pasta here. They are all completely delicious!

  32. Jonathan L.
    Jonathan L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Charming suburban restaurant in backstreets of Surry Hills serving authentic Italian fare. Service is casual and friendly. Food quality especially the pasta dishes are of a high standard and more special than most places.

  33. Ian F.
    Ian F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful pasta, with sauces which were well balanced and very tasty particularly the crab. Good but small wine list, red wine we had was very drinkable.

  34. Lisa p.
    Lisa p.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant great vibe but a little pricey. Staff was very nice. Food was good and i would go back. I would like to have seen cannolli on the menu. Maybe next time.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    i have been wanting to try this for years. Food was great. It is on the expensive side though

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    regular and good consistent food

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.25/10

    great taste and texture but expensive

  38. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    A wonderful neighbourhood italian eatery. Make their own excellent pasta. Very welcoming staff. Good service. Has its own vibe and not so noisy. Totally reccommend

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    staff were wonderful and good was great

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7.25/10

    My pasta dish was so salty I couldn't finish it! There were no prices on the specials board & we were very surprised when we got the bill to see that the specials starter that 2 of us had ordered was $28! Not worth it!