2392 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
2392 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(10)
The food is great, the atmosphere really nice and our waiter was very good.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
Took a friend to introduce her to Peruvian food and she loved it. Keep up the good work.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(8)
Lovely chef's selection; enjoyed their ceviche

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(5)
Very pleasant ambiance and lovely food.

dined on Thu, 31 Jan 2019

(8)
First time at this venue. We had a great time good service and food was amazing Great Peruvian food

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Thanks for a great night out

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(10)
Fantastic Peruvian food. Loved everything we ate.Great service and friendly staff. A must do.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
The chicken dish we thought was slightly undercooked. The waitress assured us it wasn't likely to be though was happy to replace it with another that was cooked longer. We did have it replaced and appreciated the offer.

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(9)
Fabulous night out, loved every dish. The waitress guided us with how much to order and it was spot on.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(2)
Disgusting piece of lamb, second rate piece of veal
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MOTHER'S DAY

Celebrate Mother's Day at Pastuso! Spoil your mamá the Peruvian way with our indulgent lunch set menu, including specially designed dishes for mom and a complimentary glass of Spanish sparkling cava to start. $80 per adult // $35 per child. All dietary requirements available. Credit Card details are required to secure this reservation. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. It is important to let us know if you are going to cancel or if your numbers change. If you fail to show up or if your numbers change and you do not advise Pastuso you may be charged a 'no show' fee of $40 per person.
When
12 May 2019
Sun 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
When
12 May 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$40 Express Lunch

Enjoy a two-course meal with a glass of Victorian wine or a pot of beer. Maximum for 7 people.
Max. people
4
When
11 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$40 Express Lunch - Groups 5+

Enjoy a two-course meal with a glass of Victorian wine or a pot of beer. Maximum for 7 people. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. It is important to let us know if you are going to cancel or if your numbers change. If you fail to show up or if your numbers change and you do not advise Pastuso you may be charged a 'no show' fee of $40 per person.
Min. people
5
When
11 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5