2394 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
2394 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and atmosphere
David HAwkins

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(9)
Great menu choices and great food.

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(10)
Meat cooked to perfection!

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(5)
The food not as good as it used to be

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(8)
Delicious food, tables a little close together for my liking. Expensive but worth it.

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(7)
Food was good and nice atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(8)
Food was amazing

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service at Pastuso. Our party all shared the chef's menu which was a perfect way to taste all elements of the menu. And the pisco sours were incredible!

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
Excellent food at reasonable price. Loud environment. Restaurant down a narrow alleyway lined by graffiti and a punk rock bar.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
We travel to melb for food and are rarely disappointed. Pastuso oozed cool, great customer service, very helpful waiter and food was amazingly tasty. We ordered from both the specials menu+ regular menu. Ceviches were fresh and full of flavour. Recommendation would be to not go overboard on too meat dishes. We will be definitely recommending this place to all our friends.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

MOTHER'S DAY

Celebrate Mother's Day at Pastuso! Spoil your mamá the Peruvian way with our indulgent lunch set menu, including specially designed dishes for mom and a complimentary glass of Spanish sparkling cava to start. $80 per adult // $35 per child. All dietary requirements available. Credit Card details are required to secure this reservation. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. It is important to let us know if you are going to cancel or if your numbers change. If you fail to show up or if your numbers change and you do not advise Pastuso you may be charged a 'no show' fee of $40 per person.
When
12 May 2019
Sun 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
When
12 May 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$40 Express Lunch

Enjoy a two-course meal with a glass of Victorian wine or a pot of beer. Maximum for 7 people.
Max. people
4
When
11 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$40 Express Lunch - Groups 5+

Enjoy a two-course meal with a glass of Victorian wine or a pot of beer. Maximum for 7 people. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. It is important to let us know if you are going to cancel or if your numbers change. If you fail to show up or if your numbers change and you do not advise Pastuso you may be charged a 'no show' fee of $40 per person.
Min. people
5
When
11 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5