30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Pelican at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

37 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7
37 reviews
Recommended
(6.7)
Food
(7.1)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(6.3)

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(9)
Excellent value for money

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(7)
Really friendly staff and prompt service

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(7)
Food was alright, but service needs more work - took a while to catch a waiter's attention

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(10)
Food was the best I have had in a long time, tasty, well presented and like a 5 star restaurant. Highly recommend
Harry

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(8)
If you’re looking for a place that’s pumping on a Friday night you’ll probably skip this one. But for somewhere quiet with super friendly and attentive staff and well prepared food then you can do much worse than Pelicans. Got the duo stacked burger with the calamari and grilled veggies and all were great. Highlight was the Gin Mare with basil

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(7)
Went with the 50% The Fork Festival. Had 3 entrees: scallops, lamb and saganaki. The lamb was really good. Had paella and rib eye for mains. As well as a creme brulee for dessert. Would probably come again.

dined on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

(8)
good service and food

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(6)
Not bad but there's a lot of competition in St Kilda and I think it needs to lift its game a little
Thankyou for your feedback. We will always strive to improve, delivering the best product/service we can. Looking forward to seeing you again. Pelican Crew
Restaurant Pelican responded on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Great service, generous and flavourful dishes, good value. The wine was great as well. I live around the corner and will be back!

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(3)
Food was extremely disappointing. One dish out of four was tasty. The remaining dishes were tasteless.
Hi There, We are very Sorry to hear that you did not like your meal. We have received your constructive feed book from google as well.The Head chef has been briefed about your complaint. We assure you of superior quality of food on your next visit. If you would advised at the time of dining , we would have happily replaced the dishes.Thank you for providing us the feedback Warmest regard Team@ Pelican
Restaurant Pelican responded on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Pelican

Get yourself to Pelican in St Kilda for a delicious meal you won’t forget. The staff here are so welcoming, you’ll feel like you’re visiting your family’s house for lunch. The Modern Australian menu boasts healthy salads and tasty risottos and paella. Be sure to order the braised ox cheeks, they’re so tender you could eat it through a straw. Best dish: Braised Ox Cheeks.

Pelican Address

Google Map