59 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
59 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 21 Sep 2019

(9)
We have been here a few times. Good food good service and good price. What a gem. Meet up with some friends this time and they all enjoyed it as well. Last time I did comment on the men’s toilets being a bit grottie and smelly (husbands comment) big improvement this time around. 😊

dined on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

(9)
Better than the average pub grub. Always well done
Hi Paul, It is great to see people enjoying what the venue has to offer, whether it be the views and or the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Fri, 2 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent steak dishes !!
Hi Geoff, Great to see we have quenched the inner carnivore in you. We look forward to your next visit.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 4 Oct 2019

(8)
Lovely dining with the family
Hi, I am glad you've enjoyed your visit at the Venue. if there is anything amiss and we can improve on, I am more than welcome to receive the feedback, so as I can improve the team and or tavern.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Tue, 8 Oct 2019

dined on Wed, 2 Oct 2019

(9)
Beautiful views of the water. We arrived at 5pm and it was just stunning. Nice and comfortable inside also had a dedicated kids play area. Food was delicious. It got quite busy around 6.30pm. We will be back for lunch to enjoy the beautiful setting for longer!

dined on Sat, 28 Sep 2019

(2)
The calamari was raw, the pumpkin ravioli was bland and had no flavour. The kids spaghetti the meat sauce was so chunky. We were really disappointed.

dined on Fri, 20 Sep 2019

(9)
Live music would be awesome

dined on Fri, 30 Aug 2019

(10)
Excellent meal well cooked and excellent service
HI, Thank you for dining at the venue. I am glad my team has given you a good experience.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Mon, 2 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(9)
Wonderful helpful staff
Hi Ross, It is good to see my team create a good customer experience. Glad you had a good time and look forward to your next visit.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(9)
Love the food and atmosphere. Sitting out on the deck is lovely.
Hi Deborah, It is truly great to see customers enjoying our venue and making it a nice visit for you. The deck is definitely one of the areas that makes our venue unique and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Paul Hopton, Pelican Waters Tavern responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Pelican Waters Tavern Address

Google Map