Back

Reviews Peninsula Club RSL

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 28 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nila E.
    Nila E.
    • one review
    6/10

    The Peninsula Club is a friendly neighbourhood place that offers simple, yet tasty pub food. What makes this place is the staff who are friendly and attentive and create that local family feel. If you are seeking simple pub grub and no thrills, this is a good place to go.

  2. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Unfortunately this was our first and last visit. The two staff members working tonight clearly weren’t interested in providing any service. It began with no eye contact or being greet upon arrival, pointed to the table without raising her head, never provided or informed us where to get menus, when getting up to order drinks she informed me that i needed to go to the other bar because she wasn’t ready to serve us me at that moment and my to top it off the steak i ordered was over cooked. The only shining light was the professional, polite and engaging gentlemen at the other bar. Those two younger staff members need a lesson off him on how to make a customer feel valued.. For the price we paid very disappointing.

  3. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    It's simple - not elegant. However, the service, staff and especially the meals are first class.

  4. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    I love eating here. The staff and patrons are friendly and the service is very prompt. The food is very tasty.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and great service as always!

  6. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We have dined here many times with friends and family and are always happy with the service and the food. Will definately be back

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice friendly place, good sized meals

  8. Kylie P.
    Kylie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere and always great service! Highly recommend to family and friends!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Nice food, great service! We are members and we will be back for sure!

  10. Neale P.
    Neale P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  11. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Peninsula Club is very much like a country pub restaurant. Good-quality meals at reasonable prices; friendly staff who serve promptly so meals don't cool and the meals are cooked and sent out very quickly. The only drawback seems to be the processing/handling of Dimmi-booked reservations, with each blaming the other for the failure to complete. Until it's resolved, I book via Dimmi then confirm by phone 24 hours later.

  12. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    It's an RSL restaurant: it's warm, friendly, homely (there's a meat raffle!), and inexpensive. The service and food quality is excellent

  13. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    It has a country-town RSL feel; not hokey but warm, friendly service - fast delivery of delicious meals,and good prices for drinks and food. There's even a meat tray raffle on some nights. There are two - minor drawbacks: 1 many dining chairs are hard wood and uncomfortable; 2 the PA system is too loud in some sections of the dining room. Otherwise, we enjoy ding here as a family every fortnight.

  14. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    It's not a large club - compact. Over summer the holidays make it very busy - popular. The food is delicious and the service is prompt although more wait/service staff in busy periods would be helpful. Prices are very reasonable and the portions ample. Menu is varied and plentiful.

  15. Rita C.
    Rita C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Tasty food and inexpensive.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very speedy service, food was delicious and staff were great.

  17. Thomas D.
    Thomas D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value chairs are a bit hard but had a good dinner with good service will go back

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    4/10

    Will not return

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    staff very efficient and friendly. frequent this place and never disappointed.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good local restaurant