Back

Reviews Petrichor

7.9/10
based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sandeep S.
    Sandeep S.
    • 11 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good food, friendly staff but they close early

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.25/10

    The first time we dined there it was not long after its opening and we thought it wonderful and recommended it to others. I tried to go for lunch a couple of months later and though it said it was open on the internet the trading hours had changed and were no longer open on the Monday. Third time lucky, we thought, when I booked on line for 6 people. The food was nice again and the servings generous, but...............................no heating was provided and we were advised it was broken. We absolutely froze and it spoiled the evening. The next day one of my guests looked up reviews to find someone had complained a week earlier. If we had known this before we ordered we would have left. I think it behoves the establishment to advise of adverse conditions that would affect the dining experience. I doubt I would return......................even for the lamb shoulder (the potatoes were cooked beyond crispy to almost too crunchy to eat - and with only a few tables on a Saturday there was definitely no excuse for that). I am not a restaurant complainer and had we gone by ourselves I wouldn't even be complaining, but it was totally embarrassing because I had raved about the place and my friends were disappointed, too.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious, and the service was good.. and unlike a lot of restaurants these days it was easy to have a conversation because the noise level wasn’t ridiculous. Overall we enjoyed the meal very much.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.75/10

    The lamb shoulder and the steak to share were amazing between the 4 of us. With a bottle of wine it was great, lukcily we had a discount through the Fork otherwise it would probably would be more on the expensive side.

  5. Catherine  N.
    Catherine N.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    It was a pleasant evening. The food was great and Serving size were good too. Came on a Sunday so the restaurant was pretty empty, would like to get a feel of the atmosphere on a more busier night.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.5/10

    The lamb shoulder was absolutely delicious, but unfortunately subpar service on the night meant two main meals were completely missed from our table of twelve after being told multiple times they "were coming".

  7. Joseph M.
    Joseph M.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and very nice food. Lots of choices for food and drinks. Lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return again ??

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    5/10

    Overall a pleasant dinner.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good value. Excellent lamb shoulder. Restaurant needs heating.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful food, fantastic staff who were so attentive and a lovely restaurant to sit and relax and enjoy delicious food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely evening with great food and fantastic service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.5/10

    Slow cooked lamb was amazing!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.75/10

    disappointed because the lobster bisque is no longer on the menu.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    Big serving sizes.

  15. Gayle T.
    Gayle T.
    • 9 reviews
    5.75/10

    Ok but not great. Won’t hurry back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    9.5/10

    Their lamb shoulder is the best in Adelaide. I strong recommend everyone try it!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    lamb was great!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lamb shoulder was amazing, and great service to top it off

  19. Tee-Ni C.
    Tee-Ni C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was slow considering the restaurant was quiet on a wintery Sunday evening. The lamb shoulder to share was however fantastic! Will return for it again!

  20. Lynh D.
    Lynh D.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Great food!