73 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
73 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Yummy food on a gorgeous day! Caesar salad was yummy but my only criticism would be that I like my eggs runnier, this one was overdone . Will definitely be back tho 👍

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Lovely view of the river. Very friendly and efficient staff. Food and wine excellent. 2 couples celebrating their 47th wedding anniversary. We love taking interstate friends to dine there.

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(8)
Fabulous position and the perfect night with an amazing sunset over the river and mountains. Food was well presented and entrees very tasty Two wines we asked for were out of stock which was disappointing (maybe due to Christmas NY rush) and detail to service was a little lax......filling up drinks Overall a lovely night and good food

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
Would go back again

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
Had an excellent meal with good service and a great setting

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and amazing value

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(7)
The reflection of the sun off the Leven River into our eyes was distracting & not ideal. Don't know what you could do about it. Maybe re arrange the table positions even with the blinds down.

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
Meal was delicious, fair price, all come out at perfect timing and am highly recommending others going there.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(10)
Matt runs a great restaurant, his staff are always friendly and welcoming and we enjoy the food. The wine list and spirits is exceptional.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
We just had a one course lunch on this occasion so the amount spent was not large. Usually much higher for dinner. It was quiet and we had a lovely window seat with views over the river. The staff allowed us to sit and chat when finished.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Pier 01

Perfection at the Pier Situated on the Ulverstone Wharf on the banks of the Leven River Pier 01 is a stunning restaurant/lounge bar. With views over the Dial Range and the Leven River all the way out to sea this spot is hard to beat. Pier 01 can cater for all your entertaining needs with an la carte and casual dining options, extensive bar and even live entertainment options. The restaurant menu, designed by Head Chef Mathew Waller, showcases Tasmanian's finest seasonal produce and offers a mixture of Modern Australian inspired dishes designed to be shared. It’s the perfect menu for those who wish to explore different flavours and try everything on the table. Pier 01 Restaurant also has a comfy bar area which is open in conjunction with the restaurant, welcoming guests for a quiet coffee or a relaxing drink with mates. Pier 01 is the perfect place for a drink after work or to relax after some shopping or to just watch the day roll by. Best Dish: seafood risotto

Pier 01 Address

Google Map