73 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
73 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(7)
A thoroughly pleasant evening

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(10)
Beautiful food excellent service an always making sure you are happy love everything about the restaurant

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(6)
Not sure what was going on with the table we sat at when all tables were nice looking and we sat at a table with paint coming off it. Not a nice look at a fine restaurant. My opinion anyway maybe I am just not arty if that is the intended look.

dined on Thu, 16 Mar 2017

(8)
Very satisfactort

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(9)
Thanks for a nice lunch enjoyed very much.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(9)
We celebrated our wedding anniversary and the meal was very nice and the service pleasant

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
Great food, great service

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(9)
A Very nice meal & great service .

dined on Thu, 2 Feb 2017

(10)
Brilliant, Food was amazing and the service was excellent and friendly

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(6)
Food was pleasant but main course definitely overpriced and lacking in flair.The service was very, very good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Pier 01

Perfection at the Pier Situated on the Ulverstone Wharf on the banks of the Leven River Pier 01 is a stunning restaurant/lounge bar. With views over the Dial Range and the Leven River all the way out to sea this spot is hard to beat. Pier 01 can cater for all your entertaining needs with an la carte and casual dining options, extensive bar and even live entertainment options. The restaurant menu, designed by Head Chef Mathew Waller, showcases Tasmanian's finest seasonal produce and offers a mixture of Modern Australian inspired dishes designed to be shared. It’s the perfect menu for those who wish to explore different flavours and try everything on the table. Pier 01 Restaurant also has a comfy bar area which is open in conjunction with the restaurant, welcoming guests for a quiet coffee or a relaxing drink with mates. Pier 01 is the perfect place for a drink after work or to relax after some shopping or to just watch the day roll by. Best Dish: seafood risotto

Pier 01 Address

Google Map