Back

Reviews - Pier 10

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 291 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anoush B.
    Anoush B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very well plated food. Plenty of accompaniment with fish dish. Graham enjoyed his sticky date very much. Not too sweet. Friendly staff as usual. Peaceful setting.

  2. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Scott was absolutely wonderful! The service was brilliant as always and the food was exquisite. Thank you for another wonderful experience, as fantastic as always!

  3. Reta B.
    Reta B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We visit this place as often as we can on a trip from Melbourne. Staff are very organised, are following Covid protocol in every way to make you feel safe. There is a beautiful ambience to this venue on a winters night with a great open log fire. Food and wine fantastic. Perfect place for a wedding. The vineyards and surrounding scenery serene. Try those spring rolls and Pork as mains. Make sure you visit this place. Beautiful romantic setting.

  4. Dianne M.
    Dianne M.
    • one review
    8/10

    A little disappointed to be out in the back room. It brought back memories of my days at school. There seemed to be plenty of space in the restaurant by the fire. Otherwise ,great food and service

  5. Kok-Leong O.
    Kok-Leong O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Third time here and as always the food is great!

  6. Maddy B.
    Maddy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing experience with my family. Waitress was super enthusiastic to help with a family surprise. Couldn’t be more happy with the service and the amazing food!

  7. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely choose the “Beef Cheeks “ . Best I’ve had in a very long time. Wine is very reasonably priced which is a welcome delight at a winery and good quality. Our waiters today were just perfect , friendly , welcoming but not intrusive . 10/10

  8. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service and excellent wine. What more do you want! Lovely open fire and cosy atmosphere. Had scallops and delicious duck leg with tasty veg.

  9. Annabel S.
    Annabel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend. Delicious food and wine and lovely people. We had the duck, fish and Japanese chicken plus Pinot and Chardonnay- all excellent.

  10. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We love going to Pier 10 always our go to restaurant on the peninsula the staff are friendly and the food is great and the wine is very nice and affordable. We usual leave with a dozen of either Shiraz or Pinot Grigio.

  11. Katie L.
    Katie L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff are attentive and helpful. Great wine selection and food was delish! A little cold even under heating but otherwise beautiful ambience.

  12. Sophie T.
    Sophie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful scenery with a warm welcome, this place is a gem in Red Hill and offers an incredible menu with amazing pairing wines. Staff were super friendly and offered a free wine tasting post our meal. One of the greats in the Mornington Peninsula

  13. Anna W.
    Anna W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    One of our favourite restaurants on the peninsula. Service is always great and staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a nice bottle of their Sangiovese which went perfectly with our meal. We had dinner and the decor is warm and welcoming. As much as I love most of the dishes on the menu it would be nice if they updated it more often.

  14. HELENA V.
    HELENA V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a beautiful birthday celebration on a gorgeous sunny day, looking out over the autumnal garden & vineyard. The menu was excellent, enabling each of us to choose what we wanted to eat for both entrees & mains. There were also tempting dessert choices. The wine/drinks menu was also pleasing. The service was cheerful, friendly & very efficient. Everyone agreed the food was delicious, portions were ample and all were attractively plated. We all had an thoroughly happy, enjoyable & very relaxed lunch. The only negative aspect was a large group of very noisy diners on a table behind us.

  15. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful staff, gorgeous food and cosy atmosphere. Great start with wine tasting followed by inviting lunch served by friendly & helpful staff . A very enjoyable experience.

  16. Anna A.
    Anna A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great, fresh and seasonal. Dietary requirements are catered to well and the cellar door wine tasting was informative. Entrees shared on the table didn’t seem to be enough. One piece of bread, individually served on each plate by wait staff. Suggestion, leave the bread at the table for your guests to help themselves, as you have the condiment house infused oil available anyway in dishes on the table. One shared dish didn’t arrive at the table at all, until I asked if all the entrees had been served and one wait staff said the calamari was the last entree shared dish to be served but we didn’t receive any. We then received the calamari after the server explained they were sent to the incorrect table. Service was on the slower side, the venue was busy. Some staff seemed to be hesitant and lacked confidence, not sure if due to inexperience? and on the other scale, the main server on our table was arrogant and submissive and this was not appreciated as we were polite and friendly and there were no extravagant requests made at all on the day particularly when asking for tea with lemon & honey (is this a tall order really?) and the response was met with a submissive eye roll and a stern shut down comment ‘only lemon’, making us feel like ‘how dare we ask for honey’. I would expect a winery would also supply some local tea products instead of ‘Twinnings’ that you can purchase from any supermarket. Overall nicely spaced venue; can get a little colder at the vineyard view side but adequate heating is supplied. Pier10 also do not require a large deposit like many other wineries, so this is a plus. Overall the general customer service and hospitality could be more welcoming, attentive and less dismissive.

  17. Annallise a.
    Annallise a.
    • one review
    9/10

    First time and pleasantly surprised. My husband cant do set menus and it seems most fine dining these days have a "chefs menu". Peir 10 offers a menu for the patron to choose! The tuna entree, suggested by our attentive waiter, was amazing. Beautifully balanced with the spicy/peppery crust and the tangy dressing. And our mains were just as satisfying. Will definitely spread the word for this little gem.

  18. HEATHERHEATH H.
    HEATHERHEATH H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We just love celebrating big family occasions with Pier 10 - Scott & all the staff - as always treat you like family! Over the past decade the food & wine & divine view have only just gotten better & better! And, we all love introducing new friends to the experience. We love, love, love you guys! And, can't wait to see you all later in the year! Cheer, Belle XXX

  19. Conor W.
    Conor W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This outstanding resturaunt located in Shoreham at the forefront of a winery vineyard, can rightfully boast excellent service, high quality meals, served and prepared by professional and courteous staff. Whether it's dinner with friends, family, or romantic setting, the evening candelit ambiance truly distinguishes this restaurant as being in a league of it's own. I've given a rating of 10/10 and would gladly recommend Pier 10 as a 'must visit' for anyone looking for a perfect dining experience. Well done to all the staff involved and they can be rightfully proud of the fruits of their efforts! Kind Regards - Conor Weston

  20. Matthew T.
    Matthew T.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The quality of the food is of high quality. In particular, the sea food served was quite fresh and well cook. There is perhaps a little bit too much salt on the fish skin. The service is efficient and friendly. The dinning area is open and spacious . The view of the vineyard is quite pleasant especially on a nice sunny day. For the quality the price is very reasonable.

  21. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been a number of times, never been disappointed, always good, staff and atmosphere and service have always been very good, will be back again and again.

  22. Pia L.
    Pia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was very happy with both the service and food. The duck and pork belly were both delicious and a great sized serving. Wine was great. Would recommend.

  23. Keely W.
    Keely W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We loved the seafood platter and all the wines we had were delicious! The staff were lovely and friendly and my request for a table near the window made it nicer to enjoy the views!

  24. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service staff were fantastic, so friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious and had a great time with the family for Easter Lunch Went for a wine tasting afterwards and was alot of fun!

  25. Megan S.
    Megan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little winery & restaurant was a great find. The food was delicious, with very friendly service and a lovely atmosphere looking out over wine vines. We highly recommend.

  26. Lilly M.
    Lilly M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very romantic for couples. Food was incredible, especially the king fish ceviche and chicken liver parfait. Portions are small but quality of food is amazing. Wait staff are lovely. Nothing negative to say

  27. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal in a relaxed setting, indoor and outdoor seating perfect for our small family birthday lunch. We went the whole hog and had 3 courses. (We shared tapas & entree for 1st). Not a large menu but there was plenty of choices for our adult family of 5 with very different tastes.

  28. Barry  B.
    Barry B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great venue, friendly service, best Pork Belly I have had in a number of years. Only negative would be the cutlery as the knife is blunt and I had to request a steak knife.

  29. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our 3rd visit to Pier 10 in the last couple of years and food and wines continue to impress. Other winery restaurants on the Peninsula have bigger reputations (and price tags to match) but Pier 10 delivers a great meal in a lovely setting at a fair price. We were seated in the room on the adjacent the cellar door; comfy leather chairs and a bit quieter than the main dining area. Cellar door and wait staff are really friendly. A great afternoon.

  30. Michelle d.
    Michelle d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely evening looking across the vines. It was busy but felt private. Delicious food and great service. Great options on the menu to choose from.

  31. Rachael H.
    Rachael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. We returned for our 10 year wedding anniversary, the staff went to so much effort to find a picture for us to recreate from our wedding. Everything was excellent so happy we went back.

  32. Joe H.
    Joe H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a wonderful lunch, the food was fantastic and there was plenty of it, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation to recommend Pier 10 to our family and friends. Well done guys/girls.

  33. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked for 2:30 walked straight into the restaurant the staff were very friendly and welcoming the food and the wine was excellent we were overlooking the vineyard beautiful view. With friends not a bad word to say everything was great would go back again without a hesitation

  34. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Pier 10 is a nice winery with a reasonable restaurant, priced accordingly. The menu is a little limited but the food was well cooked and presented. The wine was good.

  35. Caitlin J.
    Caitlin J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff and beautiful location with reasonable priced wines. Craig was great in the tasting room. The food was fantastic, highly recommend the eye fillet. Will definitely recommend to others.

  36. Brigitte C.
    Brigitte C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very cosy and really enjoyed the view of the vineyard. The food was very good. I would definitely go again.

  37. Kate N.
    Kate N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were a group of 31 celebrating a 50th on a long weekend. The staff at Pier 10 couldn’t have been more accommodating. We had a fabulous time for a reasonable price, great service and great food. Happily recommend to anyone!

  38. Denise K.
    Denise K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have continued to visit this place over the years, as the setting is great, the wine is excellent and food is is also excellent. The staff are always friendly and service is first class.

  39. Malcolm A.
    Malcolm A.
    • one review
    4/10

    Food quality average. Service slapdash and impersonal. Table top greasy at seating and too high to be comfortable. Poor general ambience. Wines listed, only those of this particular vineyard. Having said this, both the Pinot Gris and the Pinot Noir chosen were of acceptable quality. Overall a disappointing meal experience.

  40. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    What a great little place! Had not been before and was looking for something away from the big wineries on the Peninsula. Had a lovely dinner for two. Food was amazing, wine was very reasonably priced and delicious (cheaper than our local pub!). Great vibe. Casual feel but gourmet food. Will definitely be recommending and will be back.