9.2/10
Excellent
based on 165 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bobbi P.
    Bobbi P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Totally delicious. Cooked to perfection with a burst of fresh delight . A memorable experience for a birthday celebration. The service was Brilliant! Thankyou. Loved it!!

  2. TRAVIS P.
    TRAVIS P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the food at this restaurant.

  3. Reez S.
    Reez S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Fantastic menu. I had the papedelle.

  4. James D.
    James D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Made to feel welcome, service attentive but not over the top, great selection of dishes superbly cooked and presented.

  5. Gwen W.
    Gwen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sensational flavours of Italy, we grazed over 3 hours on the vegetarian feed me feast for 3, the buckwheat gnocchi, the finesse of the eggplant & zucchini flowers & other tantalising plates~quite simply ‘exquisite’. The Prosecco to start, a crisp fruity rose, & then sublime Tiramisu with a top espresso martini~ whoa...a feast to dream about & to showcase Melbourne cuisine to our well travelled visitor ! thank you to Heidi, Marlo and the superstar chefs **

  6. DIANA C.
    DIANA C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    I booked a few weeks ago in advance , when we arrived we were seated at the front cafe next to the open door and windows which we asked to be closed . I would have appreciated a call to tell me the dining area was not available and what seating was available ,dining area was booked for a xmas party . I took people there for a special occasion it felt like we were at the local cafe were were even offered sandwiches or omelette as well !!!! . Have been many times in dining area and it was always enjoyable would consider going again

  7. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    This small restaurant has a lot to offer in terms of great food and friendly staff. My food came out quickly and most importantly, tasted delicious.

  8. Jean H.
    Jean H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Heidi and her staff are so warm and welcoming - it made a wonderful atmosphere for a very relaxed lunch. I recommend the beef with extra fresh horseradish which was out of this world! Nice art work on the walls too!

  9. Hannah C.
    Hannah C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Always a lovely meal. Friendly staff, small but delicious menu and wine list. Neighborhood gem. Always worth booking on a sat night to make sure you can nab a table

  10. Nathan C.
    Nathan C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    One of Melbourne's best restaurants. Food is amazing. Atmosphere is amazing and seeing the lovely Heidi is always amazing. Great place to spend every special occasion

  11. James D.
    James D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A really enjoyable experience. Waiters provided great advice and excellent service. Food was superb and a very good wine list. Would definitely go again

  12. Adele C.
    Adele C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous local restaurant that we just love going back to. Heidi does a wonderful job as front of house, is very warm and welcoming and the place had a great energy about it. The wine list is comprehensive and great variety.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Heide’s restaurant is Fitzroy North’s gem. Caters for dietary needs, and makes a wicked Moctail. Wine list exceptional too.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    lovely lunch, great service.

  15. Wendy H.
    Wendy H.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely vibe to the place and so lucky to be looked after by Heide!

  16. William V.
    William V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, loved the eggplant

  17. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were super friendly as always and the food was delicious!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is good but menu is limited. Wine is on the expensive side.

  19. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love Pinotta... warm service, delicious food and exceptional value

  20. Bill A.
    Bill A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really impressed with the food and service, a high quality local restaurant

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely lunch, price for a main pasta a little expensive but very delicious

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    The reason for the lower food rating was that we had an issue with one meal that was a bit undercooked. The rest of the meals, however, were great. The staff were fantastic about the one that wasn't, offering another meal, something else etc. In the end, they didn't charge us for it. Excellent warm and professional service.

  23. Phyllis C.
    Phyllis C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pasta is very yummy, good portion, well cooked. Gnocchi is delicious too, the sauce is creamy and we even dip the bread into the sauce. Tiramisu is the highlight as it is super yummy, love this!!!!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Good vibe, friendly, great food and chardy

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.75/10

    Wine list did not provide good value for money. Dishes were of variable quality, though some were imaginative, and not always good value.

  26. Rebekah  C.
    Rebekah C.
    • 24 reviews
    9.75/10

    Warm, friendly service and delicious food.

  27. Heather H.
    Heather H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very service and nice atmosphere

  28. Bernadette G.
    Bernadette G.
    • one review
    10/10

    My sister & I had the best night at Pinotta! The food, wine & service were all amazing! We especially loved the truffle pasta & kingfish! Will definitely visit again soon!

  29. Amelia M.
    Amelia M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was. a very good night. Great food. Quiet and good service. We all enjoyed it very much and some of my friends who travelled across Melbourne to come to N Fitzroy felt the journey was worthwhile.

  30. Samuel D.
    Samuel D.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    The croquettes, gnocchi and tiramisu were great. Parpadelle was ordinary and salad too salty. Waited over half an hour for our mains, which in theory is ok, but not when people around us get there’s earlier, yet order after us.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Party of eight feed me option was delicious and easy and very generous.

  32. John A.
    John A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff are always friendly and efficient Great food and atmosphere

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing service and delicious food!

  34. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Pinotta has become one of my favourite restaurants over the years. Such warm ambiance, and consistently great service and food. I recommend it for a casual drink at the bar, or for a larger, festive occasion!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food, delicious! Excellent service.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Ambiance and food was great however we had no service...

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    I keep coming back to Pinotta. It's like a faithful friend serving up constantly good food. The staff are welcoming and capable with good knowledge of the menu.

  38. Tony T.
    Tony T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, staff and service

  39. Gary R.
    Gary R.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time all very good will be back.

  40. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    It's not the first time I've been here - nor will it be the last! The food is delicious and service professional and friendly! Everything sounds so appetizing on the menu, that we can never decide - so it's a good bet to go with the the "feed me" option! You won't be disappointed! It's such a gem that If fear exposure will spoil it - as I won't be able to get a booking! Thanks again for allowing our small group a lovely evening!