126 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
126 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Great Pizza, interesting venue.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Service was great and the food was AMAZING!!!

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(5)
The entree is good. But the pizza is not to my liking. The pizza base is too thin and soggy and we cant even hold it up to eat properly. However, the staffs were friendly.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(6)
In saying this, the staff we're really lovely and doing their best. The food was beautiful as well and they're really doing what they do well. It was very busy as the number of diners for 6pm was excessive and there didn't seem to be a proportionate number of staff . We were advised that only 4 pizza's could fit in the oven at a time and our entree's were overlooked. Only once the waitress came by the enquirer if we'd like another drink for the duration of our meal.
Thanks Rebecca, glad you guys really enjoyed your meal. Yes it was a very busy Saturday night especially first up. Unfortunately we were a little thin with staff to begin the night, however we were aware and we try hard to address these situations. Thanks again for dining, hope to see you guys again soon.
Stelio Birbas, Pizza Meccanica responded on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Nice tasting thin pizza. Eating with your hands is encouraged but difficult as the toppings slide off of the base. Quirky environment. Tasty food fast service.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Great setup and exceptional pizza.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(8)
Great food and fantastic service, however pizzas were slightly floppy in the middle making them hard to eat- hopefully this was a one time thing- will be back
Hi there Thanks for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your experience. As for the pizzas traditionally thats how a neapolitan pizza is. Slightly soft /soggy in the middle. They are simple light and full of flavour. Thanks again and see you soon.
Restaurant Pizza Meccanica responded on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(9)
Larger wine selection would be good

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Awesome service and pizzas are the best in Adelaide!

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(9)
Very happy with the service, food was excellent, will certainly be recommending to friends and will be coming back
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Pizza Meccanica Address

Google Map