130 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
130 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Can see why they won the best pizza restaurant for 2018. The pizza, drinks and service were absolutely amazing. Had a wonderful night at pizza Meccanica again, and will definitely be back!

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing Pizza

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(2)
not the best pizza place i have been we want be going back no no no
Hi Sam, thanks for your review. We are a little surprised and disappointed with your review, as both myself and my wife [ the owners ] clearly remember having a pleasant chat with you and your group. After receiving many great comments and compliments that the food was great, im not sure how this has transponded to a 3/10 review. To be honest it would have been great to have been told on the night what your experience was really like as opposed to telling us "what we wanted to hear" We respect that having an extremely busy night some things were not available as we had sold out, however we offered complimentary coffees as a nice gesture, which you all seemed happy about. You did mention your service experience was not one of the best you have had, and regardless of us having one of our busiest nights there are no excuses for average service. We do apologies for this, but we are very happy, passionate and proud of the food we serve and our team, which has been recognised recently being awarded the BEST Pizzeria in SA. Cheers.
Stelio Birbas, Pizza Meccanica responded on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Magnificent place

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service, recommended...

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(10)
Such a wonderful quirky place, taking my newly married son and daughter in law back next week

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Great setting, service and amazing food

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
Great service and great pizza! Especially the quattro formaggi!

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(8)
Trendy decor in a converted mechanics garage made it a novel restaurant. Food was delicious but limited menu. Wines were a bit pricey but reasonable selection. Only negative was having to walk past smokers at the entrance when arriving and no-one obvious on staff to meet and seat customers. Overall really nice meal though.
Thanks Eileen, glad to hear you guys enjoyed the experience. Unfortunate that we can't control smokers, although we do have a little spot for them, that never seems to work. Hope to see you guys again soon.
Restaurant Pizza Meccanica responded on Tue, 3 Jul 2018
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Pizza Meccanica Address

Google Map