Back

Reviews Pizzeria Da Alfredo

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 96 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    An absolute neighborhood gem. It gets better each time! Equally good for an intimate dinner or large groups, and very family friendly, our 3 year old loves his Mickey Mouse pizza : )

  2. Robert N.
    Robert N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressed with the quality of the food! Up there with the best pizza in Sydney for sure. The staff were friendly and attentive, food came out quickly as did the drinks. We’re great with my young son, got to meet the pizziaoli which he loved. Definitely going back!

  3. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a treasure this place is. We hope to be visiting for many years to come. Always such excellent service, food and ambiance. Please keep it BYO!

  4. Paolo B.
    Paolo B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Spaghetti allo scoglio too salty and the daw for the pizza very chewy. I would not come back because there are better place like Da Mario or Tipica in Bondi

  5. Rani D.
    Rani D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. We had 2 children in our group. they made sure the food was served promptly for the children

  6. Sayuri C.
    Sayuri C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service & an absolutely delicious meal! The share board was divine and the cannelloni was to die for. Will definitely be back!

  7. Sharon  Y.
    Sharon Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This Italian restaurant may not be as fancy as others in the city, however it is so far the most authentic and humble one that we have been to! My partner is Italian and for him most Italian restaurants here in Sydney are somewhat with a twist or overly doing it. He often asks me why they can’t just be simple and leave it as what Italian food supposed to be. For our dinner, we had the sword fish carpaccio (very good) and caprese salad as our antipasti, spaghetti scoglio (also very good) and capricciosa pizza (that dough!) for main dishes. His face while eating, you could tell that he approved ;)

  8. William T.
    William T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic!

  9. Giuseppe A.
    Giuseppe A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best Italian restaurant and pizzeria

  10. Honda K.
    Honda K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great overall

  11. Giusy D.
    Giusy D.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Service was excellent! We got 1 mt pizza. Part of it was burnt and part not cooked. The rest was delicious

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.25/10

    Pizza and tiramisu were delicious

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, great food, great atmosphere.

  14. Giorgia R.
    Giorgia R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing Italian pizza. Aperto spritz were perfect. The staff was very nice and kind even if the restaurant was full

  15. Tet L.
    Tet L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    great service and delicious food as always, always enjoyed our meals

  16. Eileen G.
    Eileen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had such a fantastic time! The services has to be one of the best we have experienced in Sydney. The waiters made it so much fun and the food was incredible... we will be back 100%

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant food and lovely ambiance

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Everyone in the restaurant was very cheerful, very nice. I had a reservation for one, this is one of the few restaurants in which they actually serve one person in a table, rather than at some bar. The food was very nice and the service is top-notch, always checking that things are ok and solving any issue that might come up. Totally recommend The quality of the food was very nice as well.

  19. Mariana A.
    Mariana A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Consistently fantastic food and service. Already looking forward to going again.

  20. Bec T.
    Bec T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tasty food and great service.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Been here a few times, always enjoy the tasty delicious dishes, especially the entrees, yummm!!!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing pizzas... however all the desserts we've tried are too sweet

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was ok, service was warm and fast.

  24. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great family oriented place. Authentic Pizza with friendly staff

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    Unfortunately all the food - entrees and pizzas arrived at our table cold. It was not a busy night as there were many empty tables

  26. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service. Food was also good. This place is good for big groups.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Awesome pizza... One of Sydney's best!

  28. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous place for food, drinks and atmosphere!

  29. Shannon L.
    Shannon L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Best Italian outside of Italy!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    great food, good service, great atmosphere for Tuesday night

  31. Luke J.
    Luke J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Without fail one of the best pizzas we have all eaten.. the service was on point! I can’t remember her name but she was absolutely phenomenal with her people skills and tending to our chaotic group of prams, high chairs, seating etc Anything we needed was provided ASAP and considering it was Mother’s Day and the place was full, the service was impeccable We can not wait to go back when there is no set menu to be able to try all the menu options but the set menu was perfect for my family I can’t rave enough about the food, service, quality and everything else there is to talk about

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always excellent, beautiful pizzas

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food bad service.

    Pizzeria Da Alfredo

    Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate customer feedback as it gives us the opportunity to focus on areas where further improvements may be required. Our Pizzeria, among other aspects, places great emphasis on Food Quality, Value for Money, Ambience, Cleanliness and Service and your comments touch on a few of them. We therefore kindly ask if you would provide us more detailed/specific comments to enable us address your concerns; you could do so using "thefork" and still remain anonymous, or still better contact us direct. We look forward to hearing from you soon. As a gesture of goodwill, we also wish to invite you and your friends to have a pizza on the house. Kind regards Shanuki Repole

  34. Jodie S.
    Jodie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were encouraged to have the set menu due to having a group of 10. The service was incredible, and the food... even better. Excellent value for money and everything was delicious. They happily accommodated for half of us being vegetarian too. Can't recommend this place highly enough, I've been telling everyone about it - we will definitely be back!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food is amazing, but the service was really bad.

    Pizzeria Da Alfredo

    Hi there Thank you for your comments. Alfredo & I would like to sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service you experienced at our restaurant. I was hoping if you would provide us more detailed/specific comments to enable us address your concerns. I would like to invite you and a friend to have a pizza on us as a gesture of goodwill. Kind regards, Alfredo & Shanuki Repole

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    5 stars. Love this place. My partner and I have been going to Alfredo’s regularly since we moved to Glebe. The food has never let us down and neither has the service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely pizza's from the Da Alfredo's.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    A friendly fun vibe with great service

  39. Harrison L.
    Harrison L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful, thankyou Pizzeria de Alfredo!

  40. Albert E.
    Albert E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great local atmosphere, very attentive service and delicious pizzas. Try it!