Back

Reviews Planar Restaurant

8.4/10
Very good
based on 301 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carly S.
    Carly S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for making it so special for my friends birthday, food and atmosphere was on point!

  2. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 26 reviews
    7/10

    We had a fun evening out with our friends at Planar. The atmosphere and service were quite good but the food was a bit on the expensive side for what it was. The food was good but not great and we were expecting more for the price we paid. This is typical of a tourist area though.

  3. Olivia B.
    Olivia B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptionally good location lovely staff and delicious food at a reasonable price. Nice and warm with the heaters on and beautiful lights. The sitting areas are comfortable too

  4. J.ackie L.
    J.ackie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Breakfast was delicious

  5. Mony S.
    Mony S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our group arrived early and availed ourselves of the Happy Hours before our dinner reservation - the service and good nature of all the wait staff was outstanding at a very busy time of the day. Recommend this venue for a group booking especially if you are at the ICC.

  6. Damien  O.
    Damien O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, quality food and service and reasonably priced with a good atmosphere with the live music, strongly recommended if going to a function or just a night out

  7. Jolanta  J.
    Jolanta J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and atmosphere

  8. Rebecca F.
    Rebecca F.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely evening, great service, really good food and lovely cocktails. I'd recommend booking for sure as there was a line when we got there, luckily we had booked.

  9. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • 27 reviews
    2/10

    As rubbish as hell. Never been in such a bad restaurant

  10. Liam B.
    Liam B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was absolutely wonderful. So polite and helpful Dinner was outstanding , really couldn’t fault it . Everything was A+ from us Will be back 100%

  11. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful attentive sincere service. Lollipop prawns amazing flavour. Lamb kebabs all great on verges sauce except the meat was off the mark- cooked perfectly but maybe not lamb but something older?

  12. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place, food was over cooked, Lamb was overcooked and fish could be better, better off going to Blue Fish or Nicks for the Seafood Platter next time

  13. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time here and booked for dinner before the Elton John concert...the greeting was friendly and we had an excellent table..our wait staff were efficient and friendly and the food was really good...yes there were a few little hiccups because it was so busy but this wasn’t an issue for us as all were sorted quickly..we are planning a return visit when we are not rushed

  14. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    I always enjoy the food at Planar. My favourite is the cauliflower dish. There is great service too. The restaurant overlooks the water so nice views. :-)

  15. Allan M.
    Allan M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Best food great prices

  16. Georgie S.
    Georgie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a very atmospheric restaurant, quite romantic and open. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and was quick to come to the table, but that’s probably depending on what food is ordered. All up it was a really good experience. I’d recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing night out with a friend or partner.

  17. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good service and delicious vegan pizza, but sitting outisde was like being in a wind tunnel. We'd definitely return but try and get a seat inside or on a calm day.

  18. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food average, very noisy, service good

  19. Cathy H.
    Cathy H.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    The food is great value for money around darling harbour. It was a little quiet for a Sunday but the service was excellent.

  20. Jill I.
    Jill I.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Food was delicious and the wait staff very friendly and helpful. Time between courses just right - just enough time to enjoy each course as it was presented. Excellent location in Darling Harbour.

  21. Natalie C.
    Natalie C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We stood in line with many other people but the waiter came up to us and I said we had a booking and we were whisked to our table. So firstly I would definitely recommend booking in advance!! The service was excellent from there and the food was awesome. Dishes are very generous serves so make sure you're really hungry. Only good things to say about this place. We will be back.

  22. Jill I.
    Jill I.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent dining experienne. Delicious food and served with just enough time between courses to thoroughly enjoy each course.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great location

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Overall was good.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    7.75/10

    The staff were friendly but it wasnt easy to get service cos they seemed under staffed.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    A lovely place by the harbour, great food and will come back soon

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pretty good atmosphere being outside close to the harbour. Food portion is well it’s worth, and tastes pretty good if you’re seeking modern Australian flavours

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Good food good location

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    4.75/10

    Not great. Expected better

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.5/10

    food was pretty good but staff couldn't give attention to customers

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    I visited Planner Restaurant last Tuesday. I was entertaining friends from New Zealand, and enjoyed outside terrace table. The food was absolutely wonderful and a great value for the price.

  33. David B.
    David B.
    • 17 reviews
    8.75/10

    We went here before a show at the ICC. the staff were great and very attentive. Food is good and the atmosphere is great

  34. Zoe L.
    Zoe L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice food and ambience at farking harbour

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere and good service. And food is the best, all the dishes we ordered are so tasty!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food and great customer service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely place close to Darling Harbour, great food

  38. Sandy t.
    Sandy t.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    food n services was quite good.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Standard pub lunch really

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant in the Darling Harbour precinct, so good we came back for dinner the following evening. Five stars ??