Back

Reviews Plough Hotel

8.3/10

Very good

based on 266 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michelle e.
    Michelle e.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Food was of a good standard. Staff attentive and knowledgeable

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Michelle, thanks so much for your review. Glad to hear you had a nice time at the Kent. Hope to see you back again soon! Cheers, Elsa

  2. Elena H.
    Elena H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Chicken burger was delicious, had great reviews re: linguine. Apple and rhubarb crumble was bomb!

  3. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    We always come back here for the great food and friendly service and comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Never disappointed after dining here.

  4. Rob S.
    Rob S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, attentive service & tasty & decadent food ensures Plough delivers very time! The steak was cooked to perfection & the kids loved their meals! A neighbourhood gem!

  5. Jane R.
    Jane R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always lovely food and service although quite expensive for a pub meal. The parma is really really thick. Too thick! We also ended up in the private dining room (Due to covid restrictions) which doesn’t have any atmosphere.

  6. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Couldn’t recommend this place enough. Space, comfortable setting, non pretentious and food was top shelf for the money you spend . Full belly and really happy

  7. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good atmosphere, free parking at the back is a bonus. Food was quick to come out. Only 1 person servicing which took us a while to get her attention. Otherwise would be a full mark.

  8. Marion E.
    Marion E.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Steak was amazing.

  9. Dorothy S.
    Dorothy S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely bread, good food, desserts are delicious and the atmosphere is lovely . We will definitely be back soon.

  10. Shweta L.
    Shweta L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Returned again for our regular catch up with friends. Food is always good and service friendly. Very accommodating for large groups with kids/babies etc.

  11. Sue F.
    Sue F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This was a slightly above average pub. I had the most superb fish of the day dish, probably one of the best I've had in a pub. On the other hand 2 of my friends had gnocchi and both were disappointed. My partner's burger was good he said but both he and some of the other members of the party were disappointed with the lack of choice. Waiting staff were very helpful and efficient. Would give another go but not over the weekend as the venue is very noisy when there are lots of large groups.

  12. Claire T.
    Claire T.
    • one review
    8/10

    I always enjoy my visits to The Plough. The food is consistently good and the staff are friendly. The dining room is lovely and there’s always a great vibe, with the only negative being the noise - it is difficult to have a conversation. Probably not the best place if you’re hard of hearing, but if you’re after delicious, unfussy food in an upmarket pub setting, you can’t go wrong with The Plough. We had a lovely Sunday lunch there and everyone from the 75 year olds to the 9 year olds enjoyed their meals.

  13. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant food quality was great and staffing very attentive, the atmosphere was good although the room was a little noisy at times. The décor is very welcoming.

  14. Lorraine G.
    Lorraine G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A most enjoyable evening.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Love to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our venue. Have a great day, Amanda

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    The Amaretto Sour was well made. I’m a devotee of maraschino cherries so that’s an additional element to consider! The staff are delightful and attentive on a busy night! The steak (fillet and porterhouse) are worthy of 10/10. Cooked to perfection. The side dishes are inventive and completed the meal. Wine list is comprehensive with a varietal red from Spain chosen. Service was speedy and friendly. It’s family friendly for all!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks so much for your review. How lovely to hear that your whole experience was great, from start to finish; I will pass on your comments to the appropriate staff members. Hope to see you again soon, cheers Elsa.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    4/10

    Been a 35 degree outside, it was hotter inside and uncomfortable, the eating area only had fans going and when asked if air con was on, staff suggested because of weather changed hence warm inside. We stayed because we had already ordered, hoping the place would be cool by the time our food arrived but no change. When asked for ice to share, we were given a glass of ice! what a pity because their pizza is delicious, would never recommend or go back!!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks very much for your review. Our air conditioning is an evaporative system which unfortunately means that we need to have the doors open in order for it to work most effectively. Of course on the really extreme heat days this just lets the hot air in. We are looking into a different system as we speak, and hope to have this resolved sometime soon. I'm sorry to hear that you won't be back - Australia is a country of extreme weather and we do our best to keep our guests comfortable as much as possible - and if our pizza can tempt you back we'd like the opportunity to make it up to you. Feel free to email us: info@ploughhotel.com.au. Cheers, Elsa

  17. Sherin B.
    Sherin B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service and food

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Sherin, thanks so much for your review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and we look forward to working harder to get a 10/10 from you next time! Cheers, Elsa

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.25/10

    We enjoyed our meals, excellent presentation, and the food tasted delicious. The staff were very attentive and friendly. we all had a lovely evening

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Very happy to hear you all had a great evening - looking forward to having you back again soon! Cheers, Elsa

  19. Russell H.
    Russell H.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Menu used to be better.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for your review. I'm not sure what you mean by the comment on the menu but the Head Chef would be happy to hear your thoughts, please feel free to email us: info@ploughhotel.com.au. Cheers, Elsa

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    4.75/10

    Food is good, wait staff are a bit pretentious. Very noisy and hard to hear.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you found your waiter pretentious - it's certainly not a quality we like in our wait staff and I will endeavour to find out who your waiter was so they can be spoken to. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals though and hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Elsa

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Dined for lunch with a large group of friends - we come here a few times a year and food is always consistently good and service friendly also.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks very much for your review. Glad to hear that you always enjoy your visit at the Plough. I notice you scored us low on value and we would be interested to hear your feedback, feel free to email: info@ploughhotel.com.au. Cheers, Elsa

  23. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner to celebrate fathers day. Thanks for a fantastic first experience - we’ll definitely be back!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Michelle, thanks so much for your review - Father's Day was a huge day for us and it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your first time on what was such a busy day for us. Hope to see you again very soon! Cheers, Elsa

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    3.75/10

    I was so disappointed with the food.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for your review. We would love to hear more detail on what wasn't to your satisfaction, please feel free to email me: info@ploughhotel.com.au or call 9687 2878. Cheers, Elsa

  25. Pip S.
    Pip S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food as always & we got incredible service & so accommodating to our special dietary requests which you don’t always get especially on a busy Sat night.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Pip, thanks so much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that your guests with dietary requirements were looked after, we always try our best! Hope to see you again soon, cheers Elsa.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    need to have more food & drink events!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear the feedback on one of our first in-house food events - we have some more in the works! Hope to see you again soon, cheers Elsa.

  27. Diane P.
    Diane P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good for large groups bit loud for a smaller group or just two people

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Diane, thanks very much for your review. We are so happy to see that you have given us 10/10 for service. I will pass that on to your waiter. Thanks for the feedback re: the noise, we are looking into ways to reduce this. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Elsa.

  28. Toby V.
    Toby V.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Food was great, awesome menu!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Toby, thanks very much for your kind words. I will pass your comments on to the Head Chef, I'm sure he'll be happy to hear that you enjoyed his menu. I notice you scored us a little low on service, and I'd be interested to hear any feedback you have on your experience. Please feel free to contact me: info@ploughhotel.com.au. Cheers, Elsa

  29. Shawn P.
    Shawn P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Minor issue with the booking. Although i booked and had confirmation the the fork app on arrival they had no record of my booking.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Shawn, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry that there was confusion around your booking - I can see it in our Reservations Diary so the Duty Manager on the day must have missed it, apologies. Hope you enjoyed your evening nonetheless and that we see you back again soon. Cheers, Elsa

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lots of food choices and really yummy food.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for your review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and we hope to see you back again soon! Cheers, Elsa

  31. Clyde D.
    Clyde D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good menu with variety of choices, excellent service and fantastic ambiance.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Clyde, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your lunch with us, and hope to see you back again soon! Cheers, Elsa

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    It was quite busy last night, which would account for why it took so long for our meals to come out. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The only negative was my linguini marinara lacked flavour and didn’t have enough seafood in it. The seafood pieces were also small and there was only one small prawn.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks very much for your review. I will pass your comments about the linguine on to our Head Chef - it is one of our most popular dishes (if not THE most popular) so we want to ensure we are getting consistent quality and sizing for each serve. Hope to see you again soon, cheers Elsa.

  33. Lorraine G.
    Lorraine G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A most enjoyable and happy dining experience.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Lorraine, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy that you had a great evening with us and we look forward to having you back again soon! Cheers, Elsa

  34. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service, family friendly and lovely food

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Rebecca, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm really happy to see all those scores and am so glad that you really enjoyed your dinner. Hope to see you in again soon, cheers Elsa.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    After years of patronage we found the Plough keeping up with times! Well done!

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks so much for your kind words. I will pass on your feedback to all the kitchen and FOH team, who will appreciate what you've said. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Elsa.

  36. John D.
    John D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food and great service. Will be back again

    Plough Hotel

    Hi John, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I will pass your comments about the food onto the chefs - they will be happy to hear them. Hope to see you in again soon. Cheers, Elsa.

  37. Dorene L.
    Dorene L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good service, happy with the food

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Dorene, thanks very much for your review. Hope to see you in again soon - we are starting our Winter Roast series on Saturday 1st June! - Cheers, Elsa.

  38. Grace B.
    Grace B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent service and lovely flowers on the table for Mothers Day. Everyone's food was very good.

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Grace, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the food on Mother's Day - I will certainly pass this on to the Kitchen team. Hope to see you in again soon, cheers Elsa.

  39. Susan D.
    Susan D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food is awesome

    Plough Hotel

    Hi Susan, thanks very much for your review. I noticed you dined with us on Mother's Day, which is our busiest day of the year, so I hope you enjoyed yourself. I'm wondering if perhaps you scored us lower on atmosphere as we were so busy on that day? Hope to see you again soon, cheers Elsa.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service. Excellent value for money. Too loud though! Hard to hear others speaking

    Plough Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that you see our value for money, we aim to be an affordable dining experience. Hope to see you in again soon! Cheers, Elsa.