9/10
Excellent
based on 61 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as always

  2. Monique D.
    Monique D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful simple food made with flair and wonderful flavour. I chose a dish I wouldn't normally choose and it was outstanding, simple ingredients made into a really elegant dish.

  3. Tracey F.
    Tracey F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Pope Joan staff are all fabulous and so accommodating. Our meal as always is fresh, innovative and delicious...

  4. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food, good location, good service, it can be bit noisy at lunchtime, especially if sitting in the middle. Menu is varied and interesting.

  5. Evelina C.
    Evelina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spot to have lunch today with my health conscious son - food was great, service excellent - we will be back . The choices catered for all sorts of tastes.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    a pity all our food was brought out at the same time and that no bread was offered to go with our meals otherwise lovely

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    The bar staff let everyone down - an order for a glass of wine was completely forgotten! It was finally delivered after the third request.

  8. Ellen B.
    Ellen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    love Pope Joans - yummy food!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food and good choices. Perfect for a quick lunch. Greta service.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful seasonal food served by wonderfully skilled staff . Excellent dining experience !

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    great wait staff and food mains took some time to arrive but will definitely come again

  12. Jim T.
    Jim T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rose is stunning as ever.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Such love in this food!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulousssssss.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always loved Pope Joan! to have a local fave relocate to near my work!

  16. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great staff

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, can't wait to be back again to try more.

  18. Ellen B.
    Ellen B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have always love Pope Joan Cafe - from its original location to its current city set up. The coffee is ALWAYS great, the food yummy and the service consistently fantastic!!!

  19. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Loved the old Brunswick East cafe but the city digs are lovely and still excellent food and service.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great little spot for lunch or dinner