Back

Reviews Pope Joan Cafe

9/10

Excellent

based on 83 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Upulani K.
    Upulani K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love the new menu!

  2. Lisa-Maree B.
    Lisa-Maree B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, food was a bit of a let down. ordered the fish and it was dry and tasteless. did not get any service at all after ordering mains has to go and ask for more water

  3. Wai Hwoon L.
    Wai Hwoon L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Had the Reuben sandwich. It was very good and definitely worth going back there for it. ..................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  4. Lissa Z.
    Lissa Z.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Have been before and food usually very good and enjoyable atmosphere This time may have been an off day but school prawns horrible and not clearly described more like white bait and chips soggy and lovely cured fish but served on a lump of butter type base Dry carrot cake dessert Service also a bit random

  5. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always

  6. Monique D.
    Monique D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful simple food made with flair and wonderful flavour. I chose a dish I wouldn't normally choose and it was outstanding, simple ingredients made into a really elegant dish.

  7. Tracey F.
    Tracey F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Pope Joan staff are all fabulous and so accommodating. Our meal as always is fresh, innovative and delicious...

  8. Ann M.
    Ann M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food, good location, good service, it can be bit noisy at lunchtime, especially if sitting in the middle. Menu is varied and interesting.

  9. Evelina C.
    Evelina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spot to have lunch today with my health conscious son - food was great, service excellent - we will be back . The choices catered for all sorts of tastes.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    a pity all our food was brought out at the same time and that no bread was offered to go with our meals otherwise lovely

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    The bar staff let everyone down - an order for a glass of wine was completely forgotten! It was finally delivered after the third request.

  12. Ellen B.
    Ellen B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    love Pope Joans - yummy food!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent food and good choices. Perfect for a quick lunch. Greta service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful seasonal food served by wonderfully skilled staff . Excellent dining experience !

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    great wait staff and food mains took some time to arrive but will definitely come again

  16. Jim T.
    Jim T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rose is stunning as ever.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Such love in this food!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulousssssss.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always loved Pope Joan! to have a local fave relocate to near my work!

  20. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, great staff

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, can't wait to be back again to try more.

  22. Ellen B.
    Ellen B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We have always love Pope Joan Cafe - from its original location to its current city set up. The coffee is ALWAYS great, the food yummy and the service consistently fantastic!!!

  23. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Loved the old Brunswick East cafe but the city digs are lovely and still excellent food and service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great little spot for lunch or dinner

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fab food, service & ambience.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great to see Pope Joan revived in its new location!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves last evening. The staff were attentive without being invasive. The food was a credit to the kitchen. Overall an extremely pleasant experience, to be repeated.

  28. John M.
    John M.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly and great atmosphere when you are going to Kino day or night.

  29. Mary F.
    Mary F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly table service, small but sufficient range of main courses, the place has a nice feel to it. We’ve been several times before and would return.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    We came for an event, and service was ok perhaps it got busy. The wine we wanted was sold out even tho it was on the special List.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Sensationally fresh and tasty food. The share plates were delicious. The atmosphere was warm and relaxed. Will certainly return.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent very happy with our first Pope Joan since moving location.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food ,good service.Will go again

  34. Derrick S.
    Derrick S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everyone was very friendly and service was amazing.

  35. PEGGY B.
    PEGGY B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended. Amazing food, super tasty. Great service and atmosphere.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.5/10

    The space is quite tiny and there are not much space between tables. It was hard to get out from the table not disturbing people sitting next to us

  37. Ann H.
    Ann H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Thrilled that Pope Joan is open again, even though in city and only open Mon to Fri, will be heading back there soon.

  38. Hugh B.
    Hugh B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Easy going, friendly competent service, interesting menu, nice food and curious wine by the glass

  39. Jay B.
    Jay B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great value Food superb Including drinks -very reasonable !

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.25/10

    The breakfast sardines are heavenly!