8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 347 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant staff, quick service, flavoursome meal.

  2. Melinda M.
    Melinda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was perfect, the food was Devine. First time I had been there and I will absolutely go back again. The timing of everything was down pat I could not fault in any way.

  3. Geoff F.
    Geoff F.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I have been coming to Portabella's for some years now and delight that we have an excellent standard restaurant in our area and not need to visit Brisbane. We have introduced many of our friends to the restaurant and now, they too have joined the VIP club facility that is offered. A wide ranging menu, beautifully presented and always delicious. Value for money is excellent as well. I have no hesitation in recommending diners to visit with Portabella! Geoff Foley

  4. Catherine W.
    Catherine W.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, good service & well presented, tasty meals. Thanks

  5. Mark R.
    Mark R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is a great little Suburban restaurant that we visit regularly because of the excellent food service and setting. The room is spacious and quite and the prices are reasonable

  6. Glenda L.
    Glenda L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, very welcome, staff very helpful & obliging. Meals excellent, I would reccommend Portabella for lunch. Restaurant cool & commfortable.

  7. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Portabella is my “go to” restaurant for sure. I have dined there at least 20 times and have always been impressed. I mostly go lunchtime with friends. Well priced and excellent food and service.

  8. Sarah A.
    Sarah A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was excellent and the food is so good.

  9. Leigh B.
    Leigh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent and service also great. Good selection of beer and wine. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Will definitely return another time

  10. MARY D.
    MARY D.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’m just home after enjoying a delightful lunch at Portabella, with four friends. Then food was very tasty and the servings were perfect for lunch. The waitstaff were attentive and efficient. Wonderful value for money. I’ll be back again.

  11. Tracey P.
    Tracey P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was bland, also felt like it was quantity over quality... the food was the most disappointing part of our first visit to the restaurant tbh....albeit restaurant was quiet the food was served very quickly which we felt was why it lacked the taste. I had duck with passion four and orange glaze and tbh could not taste any of these substances, scallops were overcooked and lacked flavour ie not fresh. Waitresses were pleasant but barely asked how our food was apart from one. Also another waitress ignored us when we nodded for more service. Sadly we won’t be back.

  12. Simone H.
    Simone H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly helpful staff, quick service and stunning food! This restaurant is my new favourite and I will definitely be back. The tapas options were so good we had to try them all!

  13. Lyndall  R.
    Lyndall R.
    • one review
    9/10

    I always go to Portabella for special occasions or just for a treat. Service is great and the food never disappoints. A range of options even for special dietary needs. A great local restaurant.

  14. June L.
    June L.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    I had lunch at this popular restaurant with a group of friends. Three of us had the Portabella platter which includes chicken kebabs, lamb kofta, salad and pita bread. The meat was fast and we all enjoyed it. The amount was too much so I took some home. My other friends all enjoyed their meals. My only disappointment was the mango dessert which was nice but only included a few pieces of mango. The service was pretty good overall, considering how busy the place was.

  15. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Meals were delicious. Presentation was excellent. Portion sizes were perfect. Restaurant was busy being Christmas, but staff were very attentive and we didn't have to wait for our meals. We had the Standard Lunch menu and were very happy with the choice and the price.

  16. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We felt extremely hot in the restaurant. There was no one in the back area, so would have been nice to have closed the sliding doors into that area so the restaurant was cooler. The restaurant was busy but staff were very attentive. Premium lunch menu is really good value for money. Nice portion sizes and a really nice selection of meals.

  17. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food. Good service. Food well cooked. No delay after ordering. But menu on The Fork was not up to date. Only minor issue. Quiet location as requested.

  18. Elva H.
    Elva H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, lovely staff...will definitely go back.

  19. Kaylene M.
    Kaylene M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was fantastic and wait staff were very attentive. On the night we dined there were 2 things from the drinks menu that were unavailable which was disappointing but we were offered similar alternatives. Portabella platter is a ‘must try’.

  20. Sylvia S.
    Sylvia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Portabella is a family favourite. Really enjoy their food and they are usually very attentive and allow just enough time for us to catch up with each other and solve the world's problems between courses. It is a proper restaurant even though it's in the suburbs.

  21. David T.
    David T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food were great in an airy relaxed setting.

  22. Jennifer S.
    Jennifer S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this Restaurant!! Have visited multiple times and will continue whenever I am in the area. Food is fantastic. Beautifully presented and cooked. Staff are attentive and polite which is sooo nice!! Prices have remained reasonable which is another reason to support this place whenever possible!!

  23. Sharlene  F.
    Sharlene F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Portabella is a neighbour gem, servicing the areas of Albany Creek, Aspley and Bridgeman Downs. Their weekday lunches are an absolute bargain; $25 for a 2 course meal or $35 for a 2 course Premium Meal. Service is excellent!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    The food here is always expertly cooked, perfectly flavoured, and thoroughly delicious. My family and I would eat there every night if we could afford it! Even my fussy young children love it.

  25. Stefan O.
    Stefan O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is a little pricy but amazing so I’m not complaining. Service was spot on by the front/back house staff, this was aided by only having another 12 tables being served on unusually quite Friday night. Will always come back with an awesome experience every time.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Really enjoyed the night food was excellent and service very friendly. For a suburban restaurant it could be considered expensive which it is however the quality is as good as many City restaurants. Will go back and reserve for special occassions.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    We did not get a drinks menu, had to ask. Service was slow, and we were not asked if we wanted coffee or dessert we had to request coffees ourselves.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Portobella is definitely a neighbourhood gem. We had a very pleasant event there wining and dining. The atmosphere is lovely.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Third time I’vebeen there. Looking forward to when they change the menu

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and food is always great.

  31. Neil H.
    Neil H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    the food. wine and service were top class.

  32. Róisín S.
    Róisín S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    It was Ekka Wednesday and they were under staffed.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great location, great service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Couldn’t ask for better service, the staff were very obliging and friendly Food was absolutely delicious

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.5/10

    we often go to Portabello as a good local place to meet It is usually consistent. The setting is pleasant and the service friendly and efficient. it was good to see some changes in the menu as well as some golden oldies retained. The small plates menu is good for smaller appetites.

  36. Robert  J.
    Robert J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was slow in taking orders. Lunch menu unchanged for years. Used to go there often. Took a break cos of menu, back after more than a year AND still same old lunch menu.

  37. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love dinning here

  38. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love this local restaurant. Food it amazing and good value for money. Drink list is extensive also

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service. Menu could do with an upgrade.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely go back again