329 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
329 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Aiden Fernandez

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
Lovely staff, fantastic specials for a Wednesday and were accommodating when our booking when overtime. Shows great love for their patrons.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(7)
Great pub with very friendly service, however they're a little pricey, and their menu is a somewhat lacking. Otherwise, an enjoyable establishment!

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent service and very good food in a relaxed and welcoming environment. Good value

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(6)
Service was a little hit and miss. Drinks had to be ordered at the bar. Pre-ordered food was not any quicker. Food was good when it arrived.

dined on Tue, 3 Jul 2018

(10)
What a find! I have literally been driving past this popular corner pub all my life. I think it will be my new local - even though I live 10 KMs away!

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
Lovely ambience and decor with great service, food & drinks.

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Outstanding service and ambience especially with the fires burning during the winter. The special of Whole Baby Flounder was lovely but much preferred the burnt-butter sauce with limes and capers (as in French cuisine) over the crumble. Hope the hotel reintroduces table service again to complete the quality total dining experience at Prahran Hotel.
Mark

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(7)
The Amex / Dimmi deal was amazing value.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(7)
Nice local pub. Food was nice ..quite place during week
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10