329 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
329 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(2)
Small portions for what you pay, very loud music played during dinner time, limited service. The only nice thing we can say is that the guy behind the bar was so kind and lovely, and the hotel is beautiful! But unfortunately the food quantity and limiting service is the biggest let down.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(8)
Really enjoyed the food on this night. The vegetarian mains are amazing! Super delicious. We oredered the celeriac. We also got the boullabaise special - very yummy. There was a free bottle of wine offer which we partook of but then regretted it as the wine was not the best and didn't sit well. There is no table service at the place - order at the bar and they will deliver the food.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Was lovely and whole family were happy. Was busy for mothersday so sold out of the meals we wanted to order.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
We got such a nice treat for our 5th year anniversary! They made us feel really special and the food was AMAZING!! A must see restaurant! Reslly cool and trendy! LOVED IT!
David

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(6)
It's great venue but found the service we felt could have been a little more attentive and also the food was lukewarm.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(7)
The food is of great quality but portions and prices need to be revisited. The ‘Parma night’ is definitely great but there is a small piece of chicken, minuscule amount of salad and about 3/4 of a plate of fries. There is a bit of disproportion here. Secondly, a pint of beer at approximately $14 is quite expensive.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(9)
Unlimited mimosas for 3 hours and to die for pork belly for $55!! Fabulous service. Great way to spend a Sunday!

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
We were a group of six and although there is no table service, we were able to create a tab at the bar for food and drinks. We had the slow cooked lamb shoulder, which took quite a while to come - we were warned - but it was delicious when it did come and the sides were good too (potatoes could have been a bit more crispy if I'm to be picky). We were seated in a tube, which was different and was good for a group. We had a great night.
Sarah

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
Wow, the staff and service was great! So incredibly friendly, nothing was too hard, they were all present (ie not walking around like robots hating life on a public holiday). Food was great, really yummy, ambiance was fantastic! It’s a great casual vibe! Can’t believe it took us so long to come back and visit, won’t be so long the next time.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
awesome place
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10