329 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
329 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(9)
Excellent food and ambiance.
Francis

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(7)
I ordered medium rare steak but was served my partner’s medium order. Also the sauce that I was offered was not available & had to change.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Staff were very attentive and explained menu and wine list in detail. Venue was slightly noisy but did not get int the way of conversation. They were also able to accommodate an allergy one of my guests has. Food was of a high standard too.

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(8)
Bring back the thick cut chips,they were the best none of these sad French fries👎🏻
Kimberley

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(3)
Food service was incredibly slow. We got a banquet for 7 people and they probably served enough for 4. Left and had to go buy more food. Also, bottomless mimosas may as well have just been serving lemonade. Understanding it's great value but there are plenty of venues doing bottomless lunches far better and actually segiving alcohol as promised. Won't be eating here again.
Hi Kimberley, Thank you for you review. Our venue manager Scott Clarke would really like the opportunity to chat to you further about this mishap. It was a mistake on our end & we would like the chance to rectify it with you. If you are happy to discuss with us please email me on laura.perrett@sandhillroad.com.au so that I can get your contact details. Thank you again & I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Laura Perrett
Laura Perrett, Marketing Manager, Prahran Hotel responded on Wed, 6 Dec 2017

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
Had the Lamb on a busy rainy Saturday night at the Prahran Hotel. We were upstairs in the little booth and although this is normally very quiet it was still a bit noisy for us. However, it was a very busy Saturday! The lamb is just magnificent - cooked perfectly and plenty for 3 or 4. I would recommend this with the roast potatoes and green beans on a rainy night anytime! Wine list is OK, just needs that really great bottle at a good price, which I have yet to find.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
We really liked the venue, service, drinks and starters. Unfortunately main dishes were average but still we had a good night.
GREG

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Always a great experience. Took guests who had never been before and they loved it

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
This is a fantastic pub with amazing service. Zoe was fantastic. She had detailed knowledge of the menu and guided us through every course with attentive service. My colleague was impressed totally. A most enjoyable and satisfying dining experience.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(8)
Overall good experience.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10