329 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
329 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(8)
Good food, good wine, good place to watch the footy.

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(6)
We went for Steak Night and at $18 for a 300g Scotch Fillet, it was good value! However, we were slightly disappointed that our Medium Rare steaks were served Medium and the Rare steak was served Medium Rare.

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(9)
Had a great night as I always do at the Prahran hotel Staff were friendly food was fantastic drinks were moderately priced Definitely have converted some of my guests to coming back again

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(9)
great value and excellent food

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Food was really nice!
Victoria Conlon

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Great spot for reasonable priced food. Fabulous new layout in the back building.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Food was excellent, service impeccable, atmosphere gorgeous. I'll definitely be back.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(5)
Service was t great and good was average considering the prices in the menu which alluded to more fine dining pricing. We had finished our drinks for some time and no waiter came over to ask us if we'd like another.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
The waitress was a delight! Helpful and enthusiastic. The meal was share platters, tasty and innovative. We enjoyed our dining experience.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10