Back

Reviews - Prego Restaurant

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 52 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Fil R.
    Fil R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic quality, as always. Staff were friendly and attentive. Great to chat to the head chef at the end of the night. Thanks and we look forward to our next visit.

  2. Lily O.
    Lily O.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    I was pleasantly surprised - a great venue with excellent service, and redeeming the Yums was not an issue like it has been everywhere else. Food was generous, high quality, well cooked, delicious - the only very tiny issues were nitpicky, having to track down a drinks menu (and then only one given for four people), very pushy woman who repeatedly kept pushing us to order dessert/more drinks/coffee at the end - the usual staff were excellent and I appreciated that they repeatedly kept our water topped up and were ready with all of those things you expect but never get in other venues service-wise and nothing was an issue to request.

  3. Graeme C.
    Graeme C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The food always impresses at Prego with good sized portions and complimentary small bites and palate cleansers. The wine list is extensive with great choices for all budgets.

  4. Amber H.
    Amber H.
    • 52 reviews
    8/10

    We did enjoyed our dinner at Prego. The food was prepared really well, portions were slightly smaller than we’ve expected- the steak dish had 4 tiny pieces of chips etc. The only let down was the waiting time, it was disappointing as the entrees to start were superb and after that you just waited such a long time for your mains, you forgot how good the initial dish was. But overall great dining experience.!

  5. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service.

  6. Lydia W.
    Lydia W.
    • 81 reviews
    10/10

    Nothing else to say other than supremely the best restaurant I’ve been to on this caliber for years. Everything was excellent. My only disappointment was not being able to fit the filo dessert with haloumi and pistachio because I was too full!! Settled for an amazing Affogato!! ❤️

  7. Lionel R.
    Lionel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A real fine dining experience, which included complimentary hors d'oeuvres and sorbets. the staff were helpful and charming. As an extra bonus spoke with a genuine European accent.

  8. Lani L.
    Lani L.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic lunch. Will return for degustation dinner

  9. Stephanie W.
    Stephanie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service were outstanding and the chef could not have been more obliging when faced with diners with food allergies. Definitely one of the very best places to eat in Perth.

  10. Annette B.
    Annette B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent quality, value and service. I was dissapointed to lose my $50 yum discount as we had the set menu.

  11. Sara S.
    Sara S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed a delicious dinner.

  12. Grant S.
    Grant S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I really enjoyed my first visit to Prego. The reception was friendly and attentive, as was the service. The decor and ambience is modern but comfortable and welcoming. The food was well prepared and presented, and the portion sizes quite generous. I look forward to going back.

  13. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    The presentation and quality of food was one of the best we have experienced. First time there but will be back

  14. Katrina k.
    Katrina k.
    • 27 reviews
    4/10

    Food was nothing great very bland, service was appalling and there was extra charge on the bill for alcohol and bread we did not order the manager or owner was so rude and argumentative threw $10 in my face horrible place thing again before you go they also pushy and try to get you to buy food and drinks you dont want better places out there not worth the money you pay at all

  15. Jane E.
    Jane E.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Serves were way too small, even for me as a small eater. Initial attention was good but then nothing, didn't ask if wanted a drink, forgot my husbands drink. Felt rushed in and out. Won't come again.

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great wine selection and recommendations

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Love their signature duck confit. Been there a few times and the food is consistently good.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great quality service by the Italian waitress there who knows the menu and wine list to make great recomendations.

  19. Graham F.
    Graham F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Wow amazing food and great service. Can't wait to go back.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistently good!

  21. Kent S.
    Kent S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always excellent. Food atmosphere and service

  22. Hanh K.
    Hanh K.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love the good food there, we will come back

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9/10

    A must visit restaurant.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    excellent restaurant

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy dining at Pregos. Go there often.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Consistent top quality restaurant.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had a very nice evening. Food was fantastic

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful evening

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service are very good. Not inexpensive and not a lot of atmosphere but served us very well for a business lunch.

  30. Carolyn E.
    Carolyn E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great value for lunch special, great food. Enjoyed every course.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    I’d highly recommend it! And service was amazing as usual!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6/10

    Nice food but little atmosphere

  33. Michael Z.
    Michael Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a absolutely delightful meal at Prego Restaurant celebrating our 8th Wedding Anniversary. Food was brilliant, service with a smile and warming. Highly recommend this restaurant. A+

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    We booked through the app but our booking was not there. Also, we were not offered the 30% discount on food as per the special noted on the app.

    Prego Restaurant

    Good Day Mr Tony Radalj Thank you for dinning in our restaurant You present your entertainment card and I gave you discount of $40.00. You paid only 149.30 Sir , You saw what I could not find your booking. Sorry.. If You could just let me know what you book through The fork website when I present to You a bill- I will make 30% discount on food ( base on your bill $189.30 minus $22 ( drinks) - $50 discount Please note the fork discount is not combine with any other discounts or promotions Would you like to transfer to your nominated account $10.00 difference. Please send you you bank account to info@pregorestauranr.com.au KInd regards Olga Souti Prego restaurant

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have been here several times over several years. It is consistently good.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    From the moment you walk into the restaurant you are made to feel so welcome. We have been going to this restaurant for a few years now and each time we leave we feel like we have just had the best meal ever. Thankyou to Joe, Anna and the team.

  37. Glen t.
    Glen t.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I never received my 30 percent discount of my food as promised and stated by The Fork I would get

    Prego Restaurant

    Good Day Ms Tanya Acton, I read your review. Thank you for your feedback. Could you please send me your receipt or let me know how much you paid, and I will look to this matter kind regards Olga Souti Prego restaurant

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    My favourite restaurant

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Thank you for a fabulous night!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service even though was busy. Food are well cooked and tasty ...big servings