Back

Reviews Prince of Wales Hotel

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 51 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Colleen N.
    Colleen N.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to catch up with friends. Good food.

  2. Jarrod B.
    Jarrod B.
    • one review
    3/10

    Maybe get one vegetarian option. Wedges and cheesy bread is a joke. I run a small venue and still manage to supply multiple vegetarian options. It’s not hard

  3. Colleen N.
    Colleen N.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    A great start to getting back to normal. A limited menu but hey was nice to dine out. We need to support our local pubs. Hopefully next few weeks we will be getting back to what is closer to the old days...... ????

  4. Martina R.
    Martina R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was our last meal (local) before the lockdown and our first meal out, absolutely delightful and delicious. I’m hoping it will be one of many more. You did great pow, keep up the great work ????

  5. Anna-Rose P.
    Anna-Rose P.
    • one review
    10/10

    After being away from the prince of Wales for so long it felt strange walking into such a quiet atmosphere (as they can only have 10 people in at a time) but once the staff welcomed us in, my partner and I felt comfortable and we had a lovely evening! We have definitely missed our parmigiana’s and beer on tap! Good to be back ☺️ Everything appeared clean and things such as hand sanitizer on arrival, new disposable menus and Great social distancing practices made it feel like I could enjoy my restaurant dining without the concern of if I would be at risk as we start to get back out into the world again. It was a really great night and I feel very satisfied with everything! Can’t wait to go back next week!

  6. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Before Covid, our group went to the POW every Wednesday so we were excited to go back this week. The Food and staff We’re amazing as ever but we were disappointed to find that the hotel didn’t take advantage of the time closed to give the dining lounge a facelift! The toilets are still smelly And discussing and new dining furniture is desperately required. The bench seats are peeling and are very uncomfortable! Also, we were not able to use the scanner to gain our points. Understand about no specials but come on owners, give your regulars a reason to come back. Dining out is an experience, you need to appreciate this and give your regulars a good one! There are plenty of other pubs who would appreciate us more. Thanks Karen Ross

  7. Colleen N.
    Colleen N.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    As usual the food was outstanding. My other half said his eye fillet was the best ! My ribs delicious. The others had seniors fish and chips and their plates were left clean. Well worth a visit...

  8. Colleen N.
    Colleen N.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Try the pork ribs.....yum yum ...... eye fillet also great ....well worth the visit on a Wednesday night at $20 a meal....and I won $50 on the members draw.... how good it that !

  9. Colleen N.
    Colleen N.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    We booked on The Fork and when we arrived our table was not reserved.... but luckily there was a table for us. What would have happened if it was really busy. The girl said our booking had not come across to the book.... should we continue booking on The Fork.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Local pub. Great band. Food tasty and decent price. Much better than it used to be. Would go back again.

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Thanks for the great review! We hope the next time you visit the place is just as good if not better than it was this time you visited! Zachary Venue Manager

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    All good, service is always friendly and good as is the food.

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Thanks for reviewing! We hope each time you return is just as good as always! Zachary Venue Manager

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice meal Trivia was fun We will come back Went with friends

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Thanks for reviewing! We certainly hope you become a regular and continue enjoying the food and trivia! Zachary Venue Manager

  13. Shona A.
    Shona A.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Ordered 3 X 300g porterhouse steaks with chips n salad with Diane sauce $32.00 each. Only one of the steaks looked to be 300g. All the steak was tender and cooked as ordered at medium rare. One salad was undressed and the salad was only lettuce, dry coleslaw and two slight slices of cucumber, bit disappointing for a $30+ meal. Chips were well cooked and yummy. Our other table guest enjoyed their cheese burger and chicken parmigana meal. My aunty sent back the chicken supreme meal. It looked disgusting and tasted worse than it looked from the unstuffed dry chicken itself to the swamp like fennel salad, despite how amazing it sounded off the menu. She got a refund and meal replacement of the crumbed barramundi which she was far more pleased with. Our steaks came out 10 minutes after the other meals were served despite being ordered at the same time. There was little to no table service and we had to request a table change due a rocky table.

  14. Sarah K.
    Sarah K.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Our reservation got lost so we had to go upstairs but they came and got us as soon as a table was free which we weren’t expecting and didn’t mind sitting upstairs either. The food is usually really good and the service is fast.

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Hi Sophie, Thanks very much for your great review! We hope you continue visiting and enjoying what we have to offer here at the POW! Zachary Venue Manager

  15. Maria W.
    Maria W.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    A quick & satisfying Sunday dinner. Great prices on the specials board. Good amount of table space no matter where we are seated too.

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Thanks for the great review! It's always great to hear when a customer has enjoyed their visit and we hope you return for many more of the same quality! Zachary Venue Manager

  16. Garry M.
    Garry M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Meal of barramundi/chips/salad was not hot enough.Chips in particular were only just warm

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Hi Garry, Thanks for taking the time to review! I'm glad you enjoyed the place and I apologise about the meal, I hope you return again soon and we do better! Zachary Venue Manager

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    Extremely cheap steak. Generous portion of sides and steak cooked to perfection

    Prince of Wales Hotel

    Thanks for the review! We are pretty proud of our great value steaks here at the POW and hope you return to enjoy some more!

  18. Natasha H.
    Natasha H.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    It was ok glad they still served lunch "late" as my companion could not make till after 1:30.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    The place was quiet but ok for soo night

  20. Susan H.
    Susan H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Hotel had not received our booking, however they did put together a table for us upstairs. We apreciated this service.