Back

Reviews Privé249

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 97 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sai Kin L.
    Sai Kin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food ????????????

  2. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    This is by far Brisbane’s best fine dining restaurant. Great food, service, atmosphere and views over the city. Will definitely return. Keep up the good work

  3. Ling Linda L.
    Ling Linda L.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the dinner; the steak and pasta are in very well presentation and the taste are wonderful. Staff are helpful and nice, must come again.

  4. Raf C.
    Raf C.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    On the same floor as the lobby but the restaurant is in a separate room tucked behind the other restaurant. Food was great, portions were a good size, had the scallops to start which were nice with the pea purée. For main I had the pumpkin risotto which was delicious and I finished with the sticky date pudding which was also great. Restaurant is a little bit formal in setting, staff were excellent

  5. Jim v.
    Jim v.
    • 26 reviews
    9.75/10

    The wine and cuisine was of very high quality. The service was exemplary

  6. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappointed our favourite fine dining restaurant

  7. Sean R.
    Sean R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service. Great kids menu. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great for winter.

  8. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Best SOFITEL Restsurant Asia, Pacific & Middle East

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Had a very enjoyable evening

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was inevitable. I’ve dined at Privé 249 at least a dozen times and I finally experienced an off night. The service seemed distracted and inattentive and the kitchen was not on song. Every element of my “Chef’s Special” (except the sauce) could - should - have been better. But I will return because it’s usually much better than tonight.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    An intimate space in the Sofitel that offers the finest produce beautifully cooked.

  12. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite fine dining restaurant

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.5/10

    I've dined at Privé 249 a number of times now and I keep returning because they offer a consistently high standard of dining experience. Floor staff are friendly and efficient, the kitchen is equally efficient and the produce is clearly first class because everything looks and tastes beautiful.

  14. Richard G.
    Richard G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food. Staff went out of their way to pamper us. A very memorable evening, everything perfect

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.25/10

    First time at Prive 249 & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Service was excellent; however, management probably should put on more staff for a Sat night. There were 2 servers that night who did their best, but we found ourselves waiting on several occassions to get servers' attention. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful time there.

  16. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    In my opinion it is one of the best fine dining restaurants in Brisbane.

  17. Precy T.
    Precy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice service and food. Steak cooked to perfection very nice flavour.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Alway high standards in food, service and very good atmosphere.

  19. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 132 reviews
    7/10

    Enjoyed this place ????

  20. Dale M.
    Dale M.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    The premium wine list using Coravin is a welcome addition to the Privé experience. The kitchen's top-notch skills are evident, too.

  21. Dale M.
    Dale M.
    • 49 reviews
    8.75/10

    Attentive service and exceptional food in an intimate space.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & service

  23. Milena p.
    Milena p.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, perfect staff, my partner was really happy with the surprise, they give him a plate of mini desserts so beautifully decorated. Thanks

  24. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our favourite fine dining restaurant

  25. Jan v.
    Jan v.
    • 87 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent location and superb food.

  26. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite fine dining restaurant

  27. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice place, food is presented well.

  28. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good night. Wait staff weren’t intrusive, but were there when needed. Excellent food.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent service and food! Good selection of wine

  30. Ling Linda L.
    Ling Linda L.
    • 82 reviews
    8/10

    Overall the food presentation is good and the taste is not bad. The smoked lamb is little dry and hard to cut, the salmon is overcooked. Staff are friendly and helpful. The dining environment is excellent.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff had to be reminded twice about Accor concession card being used.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner

  33. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    We asked our friends to join us for dinner they thourgly enjoyed the evening. Will definitely return

  34. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favourite fine dining restaurants

  35. Dale M.
    Dale M.
    • 49 reviews
    7.75/10

    An intimate space with views over Anzac Square provide a suitable atmosphere in which to explore the wine list and enjoy the menu.

  36. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Another enjoyable meal matched with excellent service

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good service. Very nice food oysters nice and fresh, scallops nicely cooked and seasoned. Steak melt in your mouth.

  38. Nicole S.
    Nicole S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    J’aime!! ????????????

  39. Vincent L.
    Vincent L.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great dining experience with good views and atmosphere.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and nice food. Dessert was amazing.