600 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
600 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
My friends and I found the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were extremely courteous and the atmosphere was perfect. I would definitely be coming back.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
The lemon meringue was ridiculously amazing.

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Had a lovely time having high tea with friends , we even discussed coming back for lunch on the new year

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
We had a very good time Thank you

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Good breakfast/brunch spot for business meeting

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(9)
We went for lunch Thursday and the service was excellent!

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
The service was exceptional,something sadly missing these days.

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2018

(9)
Very well organised

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
Dining room a bit dated but the Atrium connected is beautiful with a wonderful view. So good in fact we booked a party there for a couple of months time
Sandra Giancola

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(8)
The early bird 2 course menu was varied and had some very nice choices. The food itself was very tasty and well presented. No complaints at all.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Grand High Tea

Take a step off the beach and relax with our High Tea at Glenelg by the sea, best shared with friends and or family, the perfect treat for any occasion.. #36pp during the week | $39pp on weekends and public holidays
When
01 Jun 2018 - 12 May 2030
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2021
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A French Touch High Tea

Embrace the French inspiration with a glass of Piper Heidseck Champagne on arrival before enjoying our Grand High Tea
When
12 May 2017 - 31 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 May 2019 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Kid's High Tea

Olaf iced lemonade or Humphrey B Bear hot chocolate Elmo scones with Snuffaluffagus jam and cream Captain Feathersword fish and chips Minions cupcake Upsy Daisy jelly Abby Cadabby fairy bread Freddo chocolate frog
When
12 May 2017 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Belgian Chocolate High Tea

Due to popular demand, we’ve brought back our Chocolate High Tea for Winter and it is better than ever! We’ve sourced a new raw ingredient supplier, Veliche Chocolate. Made in Belgium, Veliche Chocolate not only tastes superb, its’ cocoa ingredients are sourced ethically from Rainforest Alliance Certified farms. This certification guarantees that no forests are cut down and helps cocoa farmers to preserve natural resources. Veliche uses 100% natural vanilla and 100% pure cocoa butter. We are pleased to offer our NEW Stamford Belgian Chocolate High Tea every day of the week during Winter! If you want to celebrate being a Chocoholic or any special occasion at all, we invite you to sit back and savour the many flavours of our Belgian Chocolate High Tea.
When
16 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Promenade Restaurant

With a frequently changing menu, always utilising SA’s beautiful produce, Promenade Restaurant is the ideal spot for a relax long lunch with friends. The a la carte menu features lots of Tapas style dishes designed to share including wild mushroom arancini, whole-baked mini brie, and Malaysian-style prawn and fish cakes. With a well-rounded wine list and classic timber furnishings to complement the blue skies outside, this really is a great place to relax and be very spoilt. Best dish: Asian inspired Beef Salad.

Promenade Restaurant Address

Google Map