607 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
607 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Philip Jakes

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
It was my wife's Birthday and this was a lovely restaurant to spend the afternoon

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent all round

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
Met for High Tea for a 70th celebration. Had a nice afternoon, plenty to eat, tea & coffee offered regularly. Great outlook overlooking sea with lawned area immediately outside. Some tables would not get the same view as we did. Staff all friendly & cheerful. Would recommend this venue.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(4)
Service was not great. Food was average scones not great quiche was bad. Desserts were nice. Setting was really lovely.

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
Our dinner at the Promenade was a special occasion, my partners birthday, and it was an excellent experience all round; service, food drinks atmosphere.

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
Lovely restaurant, friendly staff, food is cooked to perfection, great wines... I keep coming back because it is so good!

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
High Tea with family. Always love dining at the Promenade... nothing is too much trouble !

dined on Thu, 23 May 2019

(10)
Really enjoyed our night out, food was lovely and service grea.

dined on Thu, 16 May 2019

(9)
High Tea celebrating a special occasion was delightful. Staff were attendant and very pleasant. They attended to our dietary restrictions.

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(9)
Excellent service and food for the high tea
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Grand High Tea

Take a step off the beach and relax with our High Tea at Glenelg by the sea, best shared with friends and or family, the perfect treat for any occasion.. #36pp during the week | $39pp on weekends and public holidays
When
01 Jun 2018 - 12 May 2030
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2021
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A French Touch High Tea

Embrace the French inspiration with a glass of Piper Heidseck Champagne on arrival before enjoying our Grand High Tea
When
12 May 2017 - 31 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 May 2019 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Kid's High Tea

Olaf iced lemonade or Humphrey B Bear hot chocolate Elmo scones with Snuffaluffagus jam and cream Captain Feathersword fish and chips Minions cupcake Upsy Daisy jelly Abby Cadabby fairy bread Freddo chocolate frog
When
12 May 2017 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Promenade Restaurant

With a frequently changing menu, always utilising SA’s beautiful produce, Promenade Restaurant is the ideal spot for a relax long lunch with friends. The a la carte menu features lots of Tapas style dishes designed to share including wild mushroom arancini, whole-baked mini brie, and Malaysian-style prawn and fish cakes. With a well-rounded wine list and classic timber furnishings to complement the blue skies outside, this really is a great place to relax and be very spoilt. Best dish: Asian inspired Beef Salad.

Promenade Restaurant Address

Google Map