581 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
581 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Sandra Giancola

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(8)
The early bird 2 course menu was varied and had some very nice choices. The food itself was very tasty and well presented. No complaints at all.
Nigel Stevenson

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(9)
Great service, bit slow with the bill at the end though

dined on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

(6)
Other dining members were delighted with their meal including the lamb chops Unfortunately I had a bad experience My lamb chops were very tough and not cooked through. I decided not to complain on the day so as not to embarrass my relatives/diners as it was a special reunion meal Normally I would have sent the meal back, although I did tell the waiter who collected the dishes that I was not happy
Janice Hamilton

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(9)
Beautiful outlook service great. Savories great but a few of the sweet offerings fell short of the mark. This was a High Tea.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(7)
Had to ask a few times for coffee and tea refills

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(10)
Service team was excellent, warm welcome , tasty foods

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
Best meal we've had in a long time. Steak was cooked perfectly, sides were delicious, drink prices on par with other restaurants. We were very happy and rolled out with full tummies and smiling faces.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(9)
Overall, very good. One concern: the cook forgot my wife's lunch order. The rest of the party had nearly finished before my wife got her lunch. Free coffee does not really cover it.
Janetta Caire

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
As a regular guest of the Promenade, I find the food and service consistently of a high standard and would not hesitate taking interstate and overseas guest to dine at the fantastic restaurant

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(8)
The food was great but we were seated at a plastic trestle table which wasn’t very classy and made it awkward for the people seated at the end. The tablecloth had crumbs on it and there was confetti on the floor.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Grand High Tea

Take a step off the beach and relax with our High Tea at Glenelg by the sea, best shared with friends and or family, the perfect treat for any occasion.. #36pp during the week | $39pp on weekends and public holidays
When
01 Jun 2018 - 12 May 2030
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2021
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A French Touch High Tea

Embrace the French inspiration with a glass of Piper Heidseck Champagne on arrival before enjoying our Grand High Tea
When
12 May 2017 - 31 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 May 2019 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Kid's High Tea

Olaf iced lemonade or Humphrey B Bear hot chocolate Elmo scones with Snuffaluffagus jam and cream Captain Feathersword fish and chips Minions cupcake Upsy Daisy jelly Abby Cadabby fairy bread Freddo chocolate frog
When
12 May 2017 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Belgian Chocolate High Tea

Due to popular demand, we’ve brought back our Chocolate High Tea for Winter and it is better than ever! We’ve sourced a new raw ingredient supplier, Veliche Chocolate. Made in Belgium, Veliche Chocolate not only tastes superb, its’ cocoa ingredients are sourced ethically from Rainforest Alliance Certified farms. This certification guarantees that no forests are cut down and helps cocoa farmers to preserve natural resources. Veliche uses 100% natural vanilla and 100% pure cocoa butter. We are pleased to offer our NEW Stamford Belgian Chocolate High Tea every day of the week during Winter! If you want to celebrate being a Chocoholic or any special occasion at all, we invite you to sit back and savour the many flavours of our Belgian Chocolate High Tea.
When
16 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Promenade Restaurant

With a frequently changing menu, always utilising SA’s beautiful produce, Promenade Restaurant is the ideal spot for a relax long lunch with friends. The a la carte menu features lots of Tapas style dishes designed to share including wild mushroom arancini, whole-baked mini brie, and Malaysian-style prawn and fish cakes. With a well-rounded wine list and classic timber furnishings to complement the blue skies outside, this really is a great place to relax and be very spoilt. Best dish: Asian inspired Beef Salad.

Promenade Restaurant Address

Google Map