608 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
608 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(7)
I was very disappointed that my entertainment discount was not accepted. I had a $250.00 voucher given to me as a gift which I submitted as part payment but the staff listed it as discount and indicated they could not give two discounts. This was a very unsatisfactory ending to the evening. I feel the discount should have been applied and then the voucher as part payment on approx $450.00 account.

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(8)
Would have been nice if the menu offered more choices overall.

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(9)
Good service and portion sizes. Good choice and quality of food.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(6)
Meals were simple however well executed, we found the orinal seating area very noisy but on requesting to move we were shown to another table emmidiately with no issue which we were very appreciative of. Personally, I found some meals over priced however I do not speak on behalf of my table, I am a caterer by trade so my opinion is voiced accordingly. The service was appropriate, not over nor underdone.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(1)
The meal took almost 50 minutes to be served to the table. We had 4 different people in attendance during the service. The wine list though overpriced leaves a lot to be desired as far as choice goes the second glass of wine requested arrived 20 minutes later after catching the attention of another service person, considering only 5 or 6 tables where occupied in the restaurant. The food was very good however vastly overpriced. The attitude of the manager when we made the complaint was I will let the chefs know, as he excused himself to take a room service order, and then proceeded to take my payment I will not be going back and will insure as many people as I know not to attend this dining room even though the location and reputation of this venue used to be fantastic.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(7)
We did have a lovely experience

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(10)
very relaxing to enjoy a fine meal

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(6)
Lovely views of the beach, in a nice setting

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(8)
The wine list was very poor for such a notable hotel & we were very disappointed in it & the little choice there was. While we had a lovely experience the décor is a bit tired & needs some updating. We enjoyed our balcony sea views & had a lovely dinner & breakfast buffet.
Barry Saw

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(4)
Service was very disappointing. Great venue, food was pretty good. Very disappointed in the whole experience as I expected it to be next level.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Grand High Tea

Take a step off the beach and relax with our High Tea at Glenelg by the sea, best shared with friends and or family, the perfect treat for any occasion.. #36pp during the week | $39pp on weekends and public holidays
When
01 Jun 2018 - 12 May 2030
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Jun 2019 - 31 Dec 2021
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A French Touch High Tea

Embrace the French inspiration with a glass of Piper Heidseck Champagne on arrival before enjoying our Grand High Tea
When
12 May 2017 - 31 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 May 2019 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Kid's High Tea

Olaf iced lemonade or Humphrey B Bear hot chocolate Elmo scones with Snuffaluffagus jam and cream Captain Feathersword fish and chips Minions cupcake Upsy Daisy jelly Abby Cadabby fairy bread Freddo chocolate frog
When
12 May 2017 - 08 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
09 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2019 - 12 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Promenade Restaurant

With a frequently changing menu, always utilising SA’s beautiful produce, Promenade Restaurant is the ideal spot for a relax long lunch with friends. The a la carte menu features lots of Tapas style dishes designed to share including wild mushroom arancini, whole-baked mini brie, and Malaysian-style prawn and fish cakes. With a well-rounded wine list and classic timber furnishings to complement the blue skies outside, this really is a great place to relax and be very spoilt. Best dish: Asian inspired Beef Salad.

Promenade Restaurant Address

Google Map