8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 209 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. fiona b.
    fiona b.
    • one review
    5/10

    When I made the booking there was no reference that is was tapas. The service was poor... the staff never came to refill our water glasses so I had to get up and find water myself. Very disappointing anniversary dinner.

  2. John M.
    John M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This was our 4th time at this restaurant. It is somewhat expensive so we keep it for special occasions. The food is excellent and we love the setting on the water. We usually go on Sunday nights because it is not as busy. Only demerit is that we found the background music too loud and difficult to talk over

  3. Katherine D.
    Katherine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fabulous night! We felt like we were on the Gold Coast, sitting by the window overlooking the water on a warm evening - just superb. The restaurant decor is just lovely - warm, inviting and stylish. The food was so delicious. We decided to share all of our dishes and I'm glad we did - gave us the chance to try a wide variety of menu offerings. So many different flavours - all beautifully cooked and tasty. The steaks were perfectly cooked. The staff were also fantastic, very friendly and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thanks so much Puerto. We will be back for sure!

  4. Marco M.
    Marco M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The atmosphere is very good. Decor etc is well done. Food was very good. We took the 5 course set menu with matching wine. The snapper was the best of the courses. I thought the duck could've used some sauce. It was too much wine for the food served. 2 of the waiters were really good. The others were in training it seemed which is fine. What left a bitter taste was that I think the management deliberately tried to overcharge me $54. When I queried it on the bill the waitress looked embarrassed and said it was 3 extra champagnes. She deleted them. There was no investigation as to where those 3 drinks belonged.

  5. Joseph S.
    Joseph S.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Trout was great

  6. Su-vun C.
    Su-vun C.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    This restaurant can deliver great dishes but the location is a big let down the surrounds looked tired and not a place that draws crowds. The slow cooked ox cheek was the best dish rated 5 stars but the 250 day aged porterhouse though perfectly cooked had bits of burnt debris from the grill left on the meat which I had to scrap off prior to eating. The entree size mussels fail to inspire the chef must have forgotten the chillies, not enough sauce for the dipping and the bread was burnt. Our read was a lack of attention to detail and perhaps taking customer for granted. It did not live up to expectations and I hope this feedback gets acted upon.

  7. Stuart B.
    Stuart B.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Tried this place for the first time. Nice sertting overlooking the water. Had a terrific steak with potatoes as a side. Both very tasty. Great dessert too.

  8. Carlos s.
    Carlos s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, food, good service, the atmosphere is very relaxed, the variety of drinks really good, I recommend the restaurant, dessert very yummy

  9. BRAD N.
    BRAD N.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great night once again for our anniversary. Friendly staff and great food will keep us coming back again and again. Thanks guys for a great night and the complimentary champagne as an anniversary gift.

  10. Colleen W.
    Colleen W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant! Always excellent food and service and the setting and ambience is fantastic. Really lovely tonight with the windows open on a warm evening. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  11. Maree L.
    Maree L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really yummy food and good vibe.

  12. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very welcoming and attentive service. Tapas were spaced out perfectly before our mains arrived. Ox Cheek, Chargrilled Chicken with side brocolini, ???? 1 tip; cold/windy nights- try not to sit near windows, slightly breezy, but , great view.. ???? Suggestion; maybe quiet acoustic solo Spanish guitarist in corner, or similar ‘background ‘ music to more of a warming atmosphere. ????

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and atmosphere

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8.75/10

    Puerto is a hidden gem. The restaurant decor was stunning and the tapas delicious. Topped off by relaxing views of the waterway and boats. Staff was very attentive and service was quick.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful setting on the river great food , relaxed atmosphere , tables spaced widely so not encroaching on other diners. Suitable for a quick drink and tapas midweek or lengthy relaxed dinner .

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service and atmosphere Food came out very quickly but was only just warm, not as hot as we would have liked. Chorizo dish and croquettes were our favourites. The pork belly was a little tough and lacked a bit of flavour.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Disappointed first off when I ordered scallops for entre and got literally one scallop. Then ordered calamari with chorizo rice thinking it would be like a risotto but came out one little hood of squid stuffed and did not like that one bit. So I had churro for desserts and that was the best thing. Average food for rest of diners also and for what they charge!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    a very enjoyable diner with excellent service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a good dinner and service is great

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, decor is fantastic and views over Patterson River are lovely. Food is Fabulous, highly recommend the Degustation Menu! Relax in the beautiful surroundings and Enjoy!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very Expsenpsive

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice place, limited selection of food, nicely cooked and presented, service very slow for drinks difficult to attract attention for extra drinks or water. Pleasant staff though.

  23. Mandy W.
    Mandy W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place for a Friday evening wind-down, with delicious food, great service and a lovely view!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely extra was the entertainment. Superb Musicians & Dancer

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.75/10

    I like the idea of coming here, however, they seem to lack the basic requirements of running a restaurant. The tapas seems to be the best part of this restaurant, the main meals are not up to par, we were all expecting so much more - but we felt let down. May I suggest that there needs to be more flavor in the main meals, for the amount that we paid, we were not satisfied with the result. The surroundings are truly beautiful, I hope that our constructive criticism is taken on board, we will be back, maybe just for tapas & drinks. ??

  26. Tomi W.
    Tomi W.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    It is always an amazing experience!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, wine and service. As good as most inner city places

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service, nice marina views, great food!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great neighborhood gem tad expensive but wont be disappointed

  30. Kristina B.
    Kristina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time to this restaurant and it definitely won’t be our last. Food and service was exceptional, the team at Puerto did an amazing job.

  31. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and best views

  32. Joel K.
    Joel K.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Waited over an hour between entree and main serving sizes very small and there was two cocktails on our bill that we didn’t have luckily we noticed before we payed

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    A lovely restaurant atmosphere and pleasant outlook with views of the waterways. Very efficient service. Tasty food, beautifully presented on the plate. Desserts are delicious.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8/10

    Please don’t seat booked diners in corners of bamboo, and keep the window view seats for late comers....

  35. Eileen M.
    Eileen M.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food is fantastic. Service is hit and miss.

  36. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food and drinks along with rest service

  37. Kevin H.
    Kevin H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere,excellent outlook & loved the fixed course menu as it was a great opportunity to try a few different courses.

  38. Donna F.
    Donna F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food, fabulous staff. Always a great meal

  39. John H.
    John H.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    Once again completely satisfied.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    I have been here on a a few occasions and really love it. Food is amazing.