Back

Reviews Punjabi Fusion Progressive Indian Cuisine

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Justine S.
    Justine S.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    We loved the food, the flavours were sensational and the extra garnishes and flares were fun, foams, dry ice etc. Everything food wise was excellent. The restaurant was cold with a draft and they were not able to fix this, we still had a wonderful night.

  2. Rhenu S.
    Rhenu S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quality of food here is excellent and met expectations. Portions are decent as well. Service is pleasant and good recommendations provided. Worth a second visit.

  3. Ankit M.
    Ankit M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian fine dining restaurant in Sydney! Must try everything ????

  4. Maeve H.
    Maeve H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Look you can’t advertise a restaurant as fine dining and have bathrooms that look like public ones and waiters in filthy trainers. Food was okay but certainly not anything to justify the price. Sydney has so many exceptional cheapeats restaurants that if you are charging 35 dollars a curry everything from taste to setting needs to be exceptional.

  5. Kazandra R.
    Kazandra R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian food I’ve ever tasted !!

  6. Larisa P.
    Larisa P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was the best part

  7. Anzhelika J.
    Anzhelika J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was really good. I like the way they presented Indian food. As a white person I don’t like spices too much so it suited me very well, because it was quite bled (as I like). Food looks beautiful, tastes good. I enjoyed dinner. Also thanks to The Fork for a special discount.

  8. Mayank S.
    Mayank S.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    Too bad experience

  9. Adrian P.
    Adrian P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    It’s a modern approach to a classic dish. All the recommendations by the waitress are spot on. They looked and tasted amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  10. JINESH S.
    JINESH S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent modern food with great service

  11. Zhou N.
    Zhou N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant located at a nice and quiet neighborhood close to Barangaroo, and the vibe is very chill and nice, the food is delicious, but for someone who tried Indian cuisine the first time, the traditional Indian dishes r very impressively yummm, my friends and I all had a lovely night, btw, their Chardonnay is super smooth and nice with full of fruity taste

  12. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    7/10

    The service at this restaurant is not the best however the food was tasty. The portion sizes were quite small but the presentation was very good. Overall a lovely dining experience.

  13. Dhanya R.
    Dhanya R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious with a modern twist! Definitely enjoyed the entrees more than the mains. Portion size for mains were too small for sharing. The fusion naan flavours were surprisingly good!

  14. Hayden Z.
    Hayden Z.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    To be honest I feel a little disappointed with the food. It was well presented, yes. Some dishes were great. Yet I feel some dishes’ Indian elements were almost missing, and not so tasteful. I love Indian food, and it’s great to have this experience for “progressive Indian cuisine”, I hope you do better. Overall service was satisfactory, one problem was kinda slow though.

  15. Mathew L.
    Mathew L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The staff in this restaurant were really disorganised, to the lack of greeting at the door, confusion when asking questions about the menu and the lack of hustle resulting in VERY slow service. The staff seemed focus on one task at a time, three putting orders in, three making serving drinks, three serving food. If you order a drink that isn’t in sync with this system you can wait up to half an hour for a glass of wine. The saving grace was the food, did taste great!

  16. Tony Y.
    Tony Y.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic!

  17. Alexis P.
    Alexis P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, lovely service, great place. We had a wonderful dinner, the food was so tasty! We plan to go back soon!

  18. Natalie R.
    Natalie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really go food and service. Only thing was that the menu and food took a bit of time to get to us. The flavours were a bit different to the regular Indian but really nice

  19. Kumar S.
    Kumar S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Best fine dining contemporary indian restaurant in town

  20. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Punjabi Fusion has a parent restaurant in Harris Park, which is known for their homely and authentic Indian dishes. I’m so glad that the Punjabi Fusion Progressive Indian Cuisine experience was full of authentic flavours while providing a fancy magical touch. I would recommend: the butter chicken, the garlic spinach and cottage cheese naan, the beetroot croquettes, and the saffron milk cake dessert ie ras malai. Would come back again for all of the above dishes! The butter chicken is rich and creamy, and not super sweet like many other “Westernised” places. The naans were generous and flavoursome.

  21. Valerie C.
    Valerie C.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    This restaurant has the potential to become really great but some elements were disappointing: the inventiveness and the match of flavours are clearly the best aspects of their cuisine, but the menu we were served was very uneven in quality, some dishes were rather bland in comparison with others. For that price, you expect quality from A to Z. There is a great attention to visual detail, but for instance, the watermelon amuse-bouche was too warm to get the appropriate sensation. Service is attentive and friendly but disorganized: they did not even think of asking us if we wanted drinks and had to ask for the wine list; they brought us the food before the drinks and again had to ask for our wine to go with it. Waiters could be seen hesitating, wondering what to do, who to serve, contradicting each other, etc. As to the place, it is nice but lacks in personality, distinctiveness. You did not feel so much in a fine dining venue. It seems to me they are learning the tricks of the trade.

  22. Farah D.
    Farah D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Could not fault a single dish. Easy was delicately flavoured and our steak was cooked perfectly as requested. Won’t hesitate to come back at all, a new favourite!

  23. Monika S.
    Monika S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Portion size was less, overall the service was good.

  24. David L.
    David L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, ambience and value for money

  25. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    Booked under a Fork Festival 50% off deal. Wasn't advised that the restaurant didn't apply this to the lobster dishes so ended up paying $40 for a so-so lobster dish. Waitress was unhelpful and just said "sorry, too bad". Other food was alright, the best probably being the chicken biryani. Check their latest terms and conditions before you order or you'll run into the same issues I did.

  26. ERICA V.
    ERICA V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a delicious meal. Would highly recommend

  27. Bob R.
    Bob R.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The presentation was delightfully creative and attractive. The food was excellent, except that my Lamb Biryana had pieces of bone in it, which was disappointing, otherwise I would have given the food an excellent rating. When we go back, and we intend to, I will stick to the vegetarian options. Unfortunately we had to leave for a show but would have enjoyed spending more time with our meal.

  28. Jagdeep  S.
    Jagdeep S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was really delicious and presentation was great.

  29. Hayden H.
    Hayden H.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Good quality food with friendly and polite staff. Unfortunately had to request for our initial water 3 times before we got it and they forgot our drinks. Will need to improve their system of service

  30. Emanuel T.
    Emanuel T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A regular for us. The quality and mixture of tastes makes it very enjoyable and interesting. Indian food at this level of presentation and excellence I’m sure would be hard to for the value. Would highly recommend.

  31. Ashish W.
    Ashish W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  32. Ema B.
    Ema B.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Very accomodating of vegan requests

  33. Nivaaz S.
    Nivaaz S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was wonderful, beautifully plated, service was great. It's not traditional Indian food,but I really loved exploring the modern/western techniques and flavours they mixed into all the dishes. Overall it was super refreshing. We did go on a hot and humid night and it was very hot inside the restaurant. I'm not sure if they have air conditioning. Some fans would have been nice

  34. Yousuf A.
    Yousuf A.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Pls tell the waiters to check on us a little less often ????. Also, the serving of icecream in the pudding dessert could be bigger.

  35. Aneita Y.
    Aneita Y.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is tucked away and a little hidden but the food here was absolutely delicious! We ordered 6 dishes and were so pleased with the presentation and taste of each dish that arrived. The staff were very friendly and attentive, and it was a great atmosphere for a fancier meal. I will definitely dine here again.

  36. Nishant P.
    Nishant P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Interesting twist to regular Indian dishes. Loved the flavour and presentation. However, didn't like that some dishes are excluded from the Fork deal and that you have necessarily order a full-priced beverage to be able to use the Fork deal.

  37. Anna J.
    Anna J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It’s like a fine dining of Indian restaurant. They make predictable Indian food something different and special. Very tasty food and good service.

  38. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    A bit too expensive but fusion at its very best: credit to the chef

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    4.75/10

    The Service was extremely slow and food very average. Restaurant tried to be fancy on presentation but compromised on food taste.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good and service was great as always. This is the second time we have been here and would definitely go back.