688 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
688 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(3)
They chef had no clue about how to deliver a fructose free dining experience which was extremely disappointing. The chef argued with us and told us honey did not contain fructose.

dined on Mon, 1 Jul 2019

(2)
Was not happy at all the good wasn’t it’s best meat was chewy and bland I use to come here but never again sorry after spending $250 it was not worth it!

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(10)
We had an amazing meal with excellent wine. The staff were very friendly. Overall a lovely evening.

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(9)
Had eaten downstairs previously loved the seafood. Great service upstairs had a fabulous atmosphere. Perhaps a small tea candle type light on table to help read the menu. A small quibble though in overall dining experience. Appreciated our request for table with a view was met. Loved the wine but limited choices in the $50 - $65 per bottle price point . Thanks we had lovely meal & evening with friends. Regards Nick & Sue

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(10)
It was amazing

dined on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

(8)
Food was excellent. Wine list a little on the expensive side.
Steven

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(8)
Great views. Great food. Excellent service

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(8)
Service was very slow - we had to seek out the wait staff to top up our glasses. Food service was fine . It is a lovely restaurant to catch up with friends as you can talk without having to shout . Works well for group of 4 or two

dined on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

(10)
Dining in the spacious room with great views is memorable, but I’ve given 7 for atmosphere because the lighting (we dined there) was too low across our table, of five, which was in the centre of the main room. Barely readable menus, as a consequence. Menus are tiny font with pale ink. I saw some spot lighting in the room so suggest you review their “spread”.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Had a beautiful dinner overlooking the river, staff were very helpful and cheerful. Was a great place for a pre-show dinner, would definitely go again.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre-Tennis Lunch/Dinner and Water Taxi

Relax and avoid the traffic. Let us take care of everything for you... 2 courses $ 95.00 3 courses $110.00 The price includes • Your choice of 2 or 3 courses from our Pre-Tennis Menu • A glass of premium wine or a premium beer • Pre-booked Water Taxi tickets from Pure South’s front door to Rod Laver Arena.
When
20 Jan 2020 - 02 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
When
20 Jan 2020 - 02 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch

Our Christmas Day lunch is a celebration and the Menu is created from ‘the best of the season’ A Special occasion dining experience to be shared with friends & family; driven by quality produce from the best farmers, fishermen and artisan producers of Tasmania, King Island & Flinders Island. A special day to enjoy with a premium list of beverages and a few surprises included. 4 Course Lunch including a Premium Beverage Package Lunch $249.0 Teenagers $95.0 Kids $75.0 0-2 Years Free In order for us to process your reservation we require full payment. Our reservations team will contact you to confirm payment details.
When
25 Dec 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve Early Up

Celebrate all the glamour of New Year’s Eve in the city and dine with front row seats to the spectacular fireworks show. Pure South Dining offers a premium dining experience on New Year’s Eve. Choose how you want to celebrate, with early and late dining options. Early Sitting Up Stairs Adults- $89 Children- $59 From 5pm Depart by 745pm Once you have made a booking the restaurant will contact you to discuss menu's and payment.
When
31 Dec 2019
Tue 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve Late Up

Celebrate all the glamour of New Year’s Eve in the city and dine with front row seats to the spectacular fireworks show. Pure South Dining offers a premium dining experience on New Year’s Eve. Choose how you want to celebrate, with early and late dining options. Late Sitting Upstairs From $229 per person Bookings from 8:15pm Once you have made a booking the restaurant will contact you to discuss menu's and payment.
When
31 Dec 2019
Tue 8:15 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Tasmanian Farmers' Sunday Roast Lunch

Join us for a nostalgic 'Tasmanian' inspired Sunday roast lunch. The menu is designed weekly to feature a rotating roster of farmers & fishermen from Tasmania, King Island & Flinders Island; served in a warm room with the winter sunlight streaming in the windows with a view down on the river and across to the City. It is Sunday; and so priced for families & friends at $55 per guest for 3 courses. A sample menu is available on our website and is subject to change with our weekly roster of Tasmanian, King Island & Flinders Island farmers & fishermen.
When
23 May 2019 - 23 May 2021
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pure South

Exquisite palate explosions Read the menu at Pure South dining in Southbank and it’s obvious that the team have close relationships with their producers and farmers. The menu is full of the names of farmers and fisherman where Pure South source their world class produce. From the cleanest seas, the lushest fields and the most pristine air measured on the planet - that’s where the food at Pure is sourced. The focus on trace-ability to ethical farmers, fisherman and artisan producers in Tasmania, King Island and Flinders Island has been paramount from day one of operation, which was some ten years ago. For a beautiful meal, using only the best ingredients and produce, come to Pure South. It’s nothing but pure goodness.

Pure South Address

Google Map