562 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
562 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(6)
was ok but too loud and busy seating felt like a cafe, cramped next to others. food portions very small service was ok, but language barrier meant she added a $20 tip at the end I didnt want! not a bad place, but would be better if it wasnt busy southbank
Don Gregg

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Stylish upscale top tier modern restaurant.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
Definitely the best dessert I have ever had. Anywhere. This was a special occasion and my two guests were overwhelmed by the exellence.
Margaret Patterson

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(9)
Nice place we had table d’hote

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(7)
Had higher expectations of the meal based on the website.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
Interesting food with a focus on Tasmanian and King Island produce

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Great all round experience

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(8)
Thanks for a tasty lunch

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(9)
Had not been to this restaurant for a long time. The food was very good! Wine by the glass provided a good selection of Tasmanian wines.

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Great service and delicious food.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Pure South

Exquisite palate explosions Read the menu at Pure South dining in Southbank and it’s obvious that the team have close relationships with their producers and farmers. The menu is full of the names of farmers and fisherman where Pure South source their world class produce. From the cleanest seas, the lushest fields and the most pristine air measured on the planet - that’s where the food at Pure is sourced. The focus on trace-ability to ethical farmers, fisherman and artisan producers in Tasmania, King Island and Flinders Island has been paramount from day one of operation, which was some ten years ago. For a beautiful meal, using only the best ingredients and produce, come to Pure South. It’s nothing but pure goodness.

Pure South Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20