562 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
562 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
Fabulous service and divine food, the one exception being the slightly disappointing "cullen skink" (raw mackerel is no substitute for smoked haddock).

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(8)
Excellent produce and impeccable service for our party of 11 on Derby Day eve. Only knock is they could improve the acoustics as it is a little loud with hard surfaces etc. Highy recommend.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(10)
Food and wine delicious!!!

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(10)
Absolutely love Pure South. Could not find fault in anything. Our first time back since a celebration dinner near the end of 2016 and it is even better than before. The food and service were fantastic.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(8)
Good food and good service. A lovely spot.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Very good view. We arrived early and got a water front table which is fantastic.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Great service & fantastic food at appropriate sizes. The music was clashing with the theme of the restaurant. Drink costs at the higher end of the scale. The sommelier was awesome and provided splashes to match the meals in the chefs tour.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
We had a few Es trees to share and all were delicious. Mains were the same. All round enjoyable eating experience.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Highly recommended. An all round excellent meal and evening.

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
Excellent service and food
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Pure South

Exquisite palate explosions Read the menu at Pure South dining in Southbank and it’s obvious that the team have close relationships with their producers and farmers. The menu is full of the names of farmers and fisherman where Pure South source their world class produce. From the cleanest seas, the lushest fields and the most pristine air measured on the planet - that’s where the food at Pure is sourced. The focus on trace-ability to ethical farmers, fisherman and artisan producers in Tasmania, King Island and Flinders Island has been paramount from day one of operation, which was some ten years ago. For a beautiful meal, using only the best ingredients and produce, come to Pure South. It’s nothing but pure goodness.

Pure South Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20