420 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
420 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Cathie

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Great place for catch up with friends - not noisey

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(7)
Great , authentic taste

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
Best Peking Duck! Great service! Highly recommended!

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(10)
Really enjoyed the food which tastes great matched with excellent services. This is my second visit in a month. I'll keep coming back for those heavenly Peking Duck, etc

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(8)
Their dishes seems to not be as good as previously. Not sure if they have changed chefs or is it because this time I went for lunch instead of dinner. Peking duck was pretty bland

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(10)
Food was fabulous
Dear Mark, Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I have passed on your comments to my team. Regards Samuel Lee Manager Quanjude Restaurant
Restaurant Quanjude responded on Tue, 16 May 2017

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(9)
I love the decor
Dear Simon, Thanks for brining this (service) to my attention. We will improve the service after your rating to maintain our usual standard. I will pass this onto my team and hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards, Samuel Lee Manager Quanjude Restaurant
Restaurant Quanjude responded on Tue, 16 May 2017
Daisy

dined on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

(9)
the cold dish is unsatisfied.
Michael

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(4)
I've dined here before and had a good late night experience but this meal was very poor. Initial service was good but then all of our food came out with at least 10-15 minutes between items (when we had specific food ordered for specific members of the group). This meant the group could not eat together and when all the entrees did finally arrive the vegetarian option we had chosen for my daughter ended up being non-vegetarian. We then waited a further 15 minutes for this to be brought out (by this time my daughter was ravenous). When the mains started arriving (before my daughters entree) they were quite tasty (except for the partially raw barramundi my wife had). However they still did not all arrive together and we ended up cancelling the rest of the dishes as we'd waited over 2 hours since arriving. The manager was very apologetic and did give us a discount on our bill. but it was obvious that there were issues from the point where we were waiting for our starters and he should have ensured that the rest of our meals were being prepared to arrive together. The restaurant was busy but not full so his excuse of the kitchen being busy was not good enough. I'm very disappointed with my experience and will not go back.

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(7)
We didn't drink alcohol so was about 120 for 2 pax which is a bit expensive for portion sizes. It would have been better if they could give more food. Atmosphere was a replica of the Forbidden Palace in Beijing so it's slightly tacky but nicely presented and taken care of. Very clean venue so will give credits for that. It is a fine dining atmosphere. Plates and cups were very nice. No chips like most chinese places. They didn't mind at all that we sat for quite a while chatting but didn't offer dessert menu until we asked.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Quanjude

Get ducked Quanjude is a world-renowned style of Peking duck, made from traditional recipes handed down since the Qing Dynasty. In Australia, if you’re looking for the country’s best Peking duck, head straight for Quanjude, an upmarket Beijing eatery on Queen Street in Melbourne. The restaurant is the first to serve the Chinese delicacy, and the talented team have managed to get the tricky dish just right. The duck needs to be the perfect combination of tender on the inside, crispy on the outside before it’s sliced and wrapped in paper-thin pancakes. You’ll find the real deal here! Quanjude doesn’t just serve duck, however; there are plenty of other Asian offerings on the menu, including beef, seafood, soups, noodles and vegetarian dishes. For duck lovers as well as anyone who likes Chinese (and let’s face it, isn’t that all of us?), Quanjude certainly fits the bill. Best dish: Quanjude Peking duck

Quanjude Address

Google Map