291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
291 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(10)
A new modern contemporary feel, with a fantastic seasonal menu and the usual impeccable views and service make for a great Saturday arvo.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(7)
A lovely six course meal on the lighter side with the focus on Australian produce, prepared simply to let the providence and produce shine.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(6)
while the staff were fantastic and the location and views amazing, the menu on the night was poor and the food not great. Many people on our table commented that the meals were not great. For $1500 per head i expected to be blown away. Unfortunately that was not the case.

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
We are regulars and this time you gave us a fantastic table and we had the best night . We were celebrating our anniversary. Love to ensure we have that table every time we book. Thank you
Maria Flanigan

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
Quay is not only an exceptional fine dining experience but surprisingly a very family friendly one. The service staff on the floor are lovely and asked our daughter (9 years old) if she would like to meet the chefs. She loved the look inside the kitchen and meeting the chefs. Thank you, Quay!

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Miss the Snow Egg!! The White Coral was too creamy and didn’t have as much textural relief compared to the Snow Egg. Please bring back the Snow Egg. Have travelled far and wide (globally) and the Snow Egg is hands down the best dessert by far. Something proud to call an ‘Aussie invention’!!! Pure GENIUS!

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
The experience was amazing from start to finish. From the harbour views to the amazing plating. The wait staff were knowledgeable and attentive. The food was so good. What a well throughout and delicious menu. I truly belief Quay will be back in the top 50 world best next year. Quay was definitely one of my most memorable dining experiences yet.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Great new menu!

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolute gem - amazing food and overall dining experience. Every dish is an amazing surprise. Fantastic service and great ambiance. Only thing - make sure there is no cruise ship blocking the view. We were lucky but that can happen. It is very pricy, but worth the experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

6 Course Menu, Arrival Champagne (2 hour dining)

For some early reservations, Quay offers our six course menu priced at $210 per person, along with a complimentary glass of Champagne to enjoy on arrival. Tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Credit card details are required to secure all reservations at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce your party size within 24 hours of your booking, a cancellation charge will be incurred. The cancellation charge is equal to the minimum per person menu price available at the time of the reservation. Please contact us on 02 9251 5600 or reservations@quay.com.au
When
17 Sep 2018 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine’s Day at Quay

​Enjoy a glass of champagne on arrival followed by a 5 course menu for $340 per person. Full payment by credit card is required for all reservations at the time of booking, at a charge of $340 per person plus a processing fee of $9.35 per person. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce guest numbers within 7 days of the event date your payment will become non-refundable. All cancellations must be made in writing to reservations@finkgroup.com.au All early tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Please advise any dietary requirements at the time of booking.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About QUAY

This Rocks institution won Gourmet Traveller’s Restaurant of the Year for 2019. It has consistently held three Good Food Guide hats for seventeen years. Is it necessary to continue? Ok, easy. At the helm is highly celebrated chef, Peter Gilmore, who is known not simply for his culinary masterpieces but also his dedication to growing his own, fresh produce. After a recent renovation, Quay is redesigning the fine dining experience. They have swapped the white tablecloths for more natural elements, including timber tables made from spotted gum, a timber ceiling and volcanic lava stone detailing. They now offer a six course degustation meal for dinner midweek and lunch Friday to Sunday. As well as a 10-course meal on Friday and Saturday night. If you were hoping to try the famous ‘Snow Egg’, you’ll have to settle for the new dessert “White coral”. It features a light white chocolate ganache aerated under vacuum and then frozen with liquid nitrogen. Quay should be top of your Sydney list for that most special of special occasions.

QUAY Address

Google Map