312 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
312 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(10)
The Food was absolutely amazing, service the best.

dined on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

(10)
Amazing food ... I love the Apple Isle Fog cocktail and love everyhing about the 10-course degustation especially the Oyster intervention.

dined on Mon, 28 Jan 2019

(9)
One of the best dining experiences in Sydney with awesome food, wonderful views of two Sydney icons (Opera House and Harbour Bridge), and very good service. The only negative was the 12.5% public holiday surcharge which makes an already expensive meal that much more exorbitant.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
We celebrated my father’s 80th here and were not disappointed. Glorious Harbour Bridge and Opera House views dazzled us as we walked into a refreshed Quay after its modern, relaxed and effortlessly elegant renovation, lovely thoughtful service and impressive food and drink was in store for our small party. We had the 10 course degustation paired with the temperance package and round of drinks which ended up a good choice as there was so much variety. Perhaps a little on the salty side on a couple of dishes but overall the food was delicious & very innovative and the spectacular views and the impeccable service was faultless. It’s not an inexpensive meal but is worth it for special celebrations and when you have a leisurely 4 & 1/2 hours to spend over dinner.

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
World class. Equivalent to Michelin 3 Rosettes.

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(9)
Absolutely wonderful experience. Service was outstanding.

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
It was unfortunate that there was a mega liner blocking our view of the Opera House in what was otherwise a sublime experience.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(7)
A lovely six course meal on the lighter side with the focus on Australian produce, prepared simply to let the providence and produce shine.

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(6)
while the staff were fantastic and the location and views amazing, the menu on the night was poor and the food not great. Many people on our table commented that the meals were not great. For $1500 per head i expected to be blown away. Unfortunately that was not the case.

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
We are regulars and this time you gave us a fantastic table and we had the best night . We were celebrating our anniversary. Love to ensure we have that table every time we book. Thank you
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

6 Course Menu, Arrival Champagne (2 hour dining)

For some early reservations, Quay offers our six course menu along with a complimentary glass of Champagne to enjoy on arrival. Tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Credit card details are required to secure all reservations at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce your party size within 24 hours of your booking, a cancellation charge will be incurred. The cancellation charge is equal to the minimum per person menu price available at the time of the reservation. Please contact us on 02 9251 5600 or reservations@quay.com.au
When
17 Sep 2018 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About QUAY

This Rocks institution won Gourmet Traveller’s Restaurant of the Year for 2019. It has consistently held three Good Food Guide hats for seventeen years. Is it necessary to continue? Ok, easy. At the helm is highly celebrated chef, Peter Gilmore, who is known not simply for his culinary masterpieces but also his dedication to growing his own, fresh produce. After a recent renovation, Quay is redesigning the fine dining experience. They have swapped the white tablecloths for more natural elements, including timber tables made from spotted gum, a timber ceiling and volcanic lava stone detailing. They now offer a six course degustation meal for dinner midweek and lunch Friday to Sunday. As well as a 10-course meal on Friday and Saturday night. If you were hoping to try the famous ‘Snow Egg’, you’ll have to settle for the new dessert “White coral”. It features a light white chocolate ganache aerated under vacuum and then frozen with liquid nitrogen. Quay should be top of your Sydney list for that most special of special occasions.

QUAY Address

Google Map