308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
308 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Great new menu!

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolute gem - amazing food and overall dining experience. Every dish is an amazing surprise. Fantastic service and great ambiance. Only thing - make sure there is no cruise ship blocking the view. We were lucky but that can happen. It is very pricy, but worth the experience.

dined on Tue, 25 Dec 2018

(9)
A lovely Christmas lunch.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(9)
service is quite good but location is not easy to find better put more clear sign out of lift.

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(8)
Lovely experience great service and views , we had a great table . Personally not my favorite style of food lots of puree type dishes are a common theme through the 10 course menu ,wouldn't suit hearty eaters even with 10 or more courses over a 4 hour period. Still very enjoyable this is just my personal opinion .

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
Ashlyn and Marcel were amazing the way they looked after us! The food is completely astonishing! Well done Peter Gilmore!
David Long

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(3)
In a word ... OVERRATED!

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolutely magnificent food, views and service. The elevator smells terrible. This is quite offputting and creates a poor first impression. We hope this smelll can be addressed because we will definitely be back.

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
Wonderful setting, truly world class

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
superb !! impeccable service and food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

6 Course Menu, Arrival Champagne (2 hour dining)

For some early reservations, Quay offers our six course menu along with a complimentary glass of Champagne to enjoy on arrival. Tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Credit card details are required to secure all reservations at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce your party size within 24 hours of your booking, a cancellation charge will be incurred. The cancellation charge is equal to the minimum per person menu price available at the time of the reservation. Please contact us on 02 9251 5600 or reservations@quay.com.au
When
17 Sep 2018 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About QUAY

This Rocks institution won Gourmet Traveller’s Restaurant of the Year for 2019. It has consistently held three Good Food Guide hats for seventeen years. Is it necessary to continue? Ok, easy. At the helm is highly celebrated chef, Peter Gilmore, who is known not simply for his culinary masterpieces but also his dedication to growing his own, fresh produce. After a recent renovation, Quay is redesigning the fine dining experience. They have swapped the white tablecloths for more natural elements, including timber tables made from spotted gum, a timber ceiling and volcanic lava stone detailing. They now offer a six course degustation meal for dinner midweek and lunch Friday to Sunday. As well as a 10-course meal on Friday and Saturday night. If you were hoping to try the famous ‘Snow Egg’, you’ll have to settle for the new dessert “White coral”. It features a light white chocolate ganache aerated under vacuum and then frozen with liquid nitrogen. Quay should be top of your Sydney list for that most special of special occasions.

QUAY Address

Google Map