293 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
293 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(9.0)
Sue Sutton

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
We had a fabulous meal in an extraordinary location with service that was that perfect match of friendly and professional.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food, service and view! A great experience overall but very expensive compared to other similar fine dining experiences.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
I certainly agree with Terry Durack giving Quay a rating of 19.5 out of 20. I think this is the highest he has given to any restaurant. I have been to the old Quay but this rejuvenated Quay is certainly much better in all aspects.
Rasy

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent services and great foods
Joy Xu

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(9)
Excellent food and view

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(8)
The amount of the food is less than what i expected and some of the food is too salty as well.
Elinor Ireland

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(5)
We have been to Quay several times over the years as our special celebration restaurant, 21st occasion this visit. This time I am sad to say I was disappointed. We had 3 generations at the table, the youngest including the birthday boy wanted to do the 10 course degustation and the rest of us really only wanted to do the 6 courses. As they absolutely refused to allow us to do both on the one table ( we even offered to split the table) we were all forced to get the 10 course degustation. We ended up sending most of the final courses away as it was way to much food for those of us who are a little older ( as we suspected). It really spoilt the experience with at least one member feeling quite unwell at one point. “ just too much food” and constant questions about why food was being returned. I’m sorry to say it really spoilt the experience and had it not been our sons special birthday dinner we would have walked out as the table was in a horrible spot as well, behind reception looking into the brewing system of the pub downstairs.

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(10)
Exquisite dining experience
Rajika Gilhotra

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(8)
Wonderful service and outstanding views. We’ve been Quay fans for the past 15 years and still loving it.
Krystle Thompson

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(5)
Quite disappointed. A cruise ship was blocking our view and we asked for non seafood options so all they did was literally remove the seafood part of the dish. In essence we paid over $500 for a mostly vegetarian tasting menu...
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

6 Course Menu, Arrival Champagne (2 hour dining)

For some early reservations, Quay offers our six course menu priced at $210 per person, along with a complimentary glass of Champagne to enjoy on arrival. Tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Credit card details are required to secure all reservations at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce your party size within 24 hours of your booking, a cancellation charge will be incurred. The cancellation charge is equal to the minimum per person menu price available at the time of the reservation. Please contact us on 02 9251 5600 or reservations@quay.com.au
When
17 Sep 2018 - 13 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine’s Day at Quay

​Enjoy a glass of champagne on arrival followed by a 6 course menu for $340 per person. Full payment by credit card is required for all reservations at the time of booking, at a charge of $340 per person plus a processing fee of $9.35 per person. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce guest numbers within 7 days of the event date your payment will become non-refundable. All cancellations must be made in writing to reservations@finkgroup.com.au All early tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Please advise any dietary requirements at the time of booking.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About QUAY

This Rocks institution won Gourmet Traveller’s Restaurant of the Year for 2019. It has consistently held three Good Food Guide hats for seventeen years. Is it necessary to continue? Ok, easy. At the helm is highly celebrated chef, Peter Gilmore, who is known not simply for his culinary masterpieces but also his dedication to growing his own, fresh produce. After a recent renovation, Quay is redesigning the fine dining experience. They have swapped the white tablecloths for more natural elements, including timber tables made from spotted gum, a timber ceiling and volcanic lava stone detailing. They now offer a six course degustation meal for dinner midweek and lunch Friday to Sunday. As well as a 10-course meal on Friday and Saturday night. If you were hoping to try the famous ‘Snow Egg’, you’ll have to settle for the new dessert “White coral”. It features a light white chocolate ganache aerated under vacuum and then frozen with liquid nitrogen. Quay should be top of your Sydney list for that most special of special occasions.

QUAY Address

Google Map